Site Sponsors
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Technical Sales Solutions - 5% off any SEM, TEM, FIB or Dual Beam
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions

NT-MDT NTEGRA Prima Scannen-Fühler-Mikroskop

NTEGRA Prima ist eine Multifunktionseinheit für die Ausführung der typischsten Aufgaben auf dem Gebiet von Scannen-Fühler-Mikroskopie.

Die Einheit ist zur Ausführung von mehr als 40 Messverfahren fähig, was die körperlichen und chemischen Eigenschaften der Oberfläche mit hoher Präzision und Auflösung analysieren darf. Es ist möglich, Experimente in einer Luft sowie in den Flüssigkeiten und in esteuerter Umgebung durchzuführen. Die Elektronik der neuen Generation liefert Operationen in den Hochfrequenz (bis zu 5MHz) Modi. Dieses Merkmal scheint, für die Arbeit mit Hochfrequenz- FLUGHANDBUCHmodi und -anwendung von Hochfrequenz-cantilevers.* allgemein zu sein

Es gibt einige Scannenbaumuster, die in NTEGRA Prima eingeführt werden: durch die Probe scannen, scannend durch den Fühler und das Doppel-scannen. Wegen dieses ist die Anlage für die Untersuchung von kleinen Proben mit Ultrahochauflösung (Atom-molekulare Stufe) sowie für große Proben und Abtastbereich bis zum µm 100x100x10 ideal. Der eindeutige Modus DualScan TM darf sogar größere Bereiche auf der Oberfläche (µm 200x200 nachforschen für X, O und µm 22 für Z), die zum Beispiel für lebende Zellen und MEMS-Bauteile nützlich sein können.

Einbauten drei Axtregelungsfühler vollziehen die wirkliche Distanzadresse des Scanners nach und kompensieren unvermeidbare Unvollkommenheiten von piezoceramics als Nichtlinearität, Ausdehnung und Hysterese. Die Fühler, die durch NT-MDT verwendet werden, haben die lärmärmste Stufe und so erlauben das Arbeiten mit Regelung auf den sehr kleinen Bereichen (unten zu 10x10 nm). Dieses ist für Durchführungsnanomanipulation und Lithographiemodi besonders wertvoll.

NTEGRA Prima hat eine eingebaute optische Anlage mit 1 µm Auflösung, die Darstellung den Scannenprozeß in der Istzeit erlaubt.

Hauptmerkmale:

  • Regelung mit der lärmärmsten Stufe (kann für Bildflächen von verwendet werden <100 nm="">
  • optisches Mikroskop mit der Auflösung von 1µm
  • durch die Probe (die lärmärmste Stufe, die beste Auflösung auf den kleinen Bereichen) scannen, scannend durch Fühler (maximaler Abtastbereich, arbeitend mit großen Proben)
  • mehr als 40 messende Modi, einschließlich die eindeutige
  • Durchführung Experimente in einer Luft, in den Flüssigkeiten, in esteuerter Umgebung
  • Möglichkeit der Erweiterung von Funktionalität

* Z.B. darf die eindeutige Methode Atom-Kraft Akustischer (AFAM) Mikroskopie die weichen und harten Proben mit durchführenden quantitativen Maßen des Jungen Moduls in jedem scannenden Punkt nachforschen. AFAM darf Kontrast verglichen mit Phasen-Aufnahmemodus für die weichen Nachrichten viel besser erreichen, und ermöglicht die Erlangung vom Kontrast auf den harten Proben, was eine sehr schwere Aufgabe ist, wenn man andere Methoden anwendet.

Last Update: 3. February 2012 16:23

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Site Sponsors
  • Technical Sales Solutions - 5% off any SEM, TEM, FIB or Dual Beam
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D

NT-MDT NTEGRA Prima Scanning Probe Microscope

NTEGRA Prima is a multifunctional device for performing the most typical tasks in the field of Scanning Probe Microscopy.

The device is capable of performing more than 40 measuring methods, what allows analyzing physical and chemical properties of the surface with high precision and resolution. It is possible to carry out experiments in air, as well as in liquids and in controlled environment. The new generation electronics provides operations in high-frequency (up to 5MHz) modes. This feature appears to be principal for the work with high-frequency AFM modes and using high-frequency cantilevers.*

There are several scanning types implemented in NTEGRA Prima: scanning by the sample, scanning by the probe and dual-scanning. On account of that, the system is ideal for investigating small samples with ultra-high resolution (atomic-molecular level) as well as for big samples and scanning range up to 100x100x10 µm. The unique DualScan TM mode allows investigating even bigger fields on the surface (200x200 µm for X, Y and 22 µm for Z) that can be useful, for example, for living cells and MEMS components.

Built-in three axes closed loop control sensors trace the real displacement of the scanner and compensate unavoidable imperfections of piezoceramics as non-linearity, creep and hysteresis. The sensors, which are used by NT-MDT, have the lowest noise level, thus allowing working with closed loop control on the very small fields (down to 10x10 nm). This is especially valuable for carrying out nanomanipulation and lithography modes.

NTEGRA Prima has a built-in optical system with 1 µm resolution, which allows imaging the scanning process in real-time.

Key features:

  • closed loop control with the lowest noise level (can be used for scanning fields of <100 nm)
  • optical microscope with the resolution of 1µm
  • scanning by sample (the lowest noise level, the best resolution on the small fields), scanning by probe (maximum scanning range, working with large samples)
  • more than 40 measuring modes, including unique ones
  • carrying out experiments in air, in liquids, in controlled environment
  • possibility of expanding functionality

* E.g. the unique method of Atomic-Force Acoustic Microscopy (AFAM) allows investigating soft and hard samples with carrying out quantitative measurements of Young modulus in every scanning point. AFAM allows obtaining much better contrast as compared to Phase Imaging Mode for the soft objects, and makes possible the obtainment of contrast on the hard samples, what is a very hard task when one uses other methods.

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment