Posted in | Spectrometers

Terahertz-Spektrometer Frequenzbereich EMCORE PB7100

Ist vielseitige Plattform EMCORES Spektroskopie-PB7100 für das Scannen von komplexen Mitteln, um Bedingungen mit größerer Genauigkeit und Regelung zu präzisieren bestimmt.

Konstruiert für THz-Forscher und Anwendungsentwickler, die die Eigenschaften von Materialien bei THz-Frequenzen mit hochauflösendem studieren müssen, aber wer nicht ihre eigene hochauflösende THz-Spektroskopieanlage konstruieren und aufbauen möchten. Das PB7100 kann von 100 Gigahertz bis 2,0 THz in einem einzelnen schnellen Scan mit Frequenzauflösung besser als 0,25 Gigahertz fegen.

Das PB7100 setzt genau justierte Laser des Halbleiters DFB, hoch entwickelte Foto-mischende Quelle und Detektor und hoch entwickelte Kleinteile und Software der digitalen Steuerung ein, um eine völlig schlüsselfertige Labor-THz-Spektrometeranlage zur Verfügung zu stellen. Die Raumtemperatur Festkörper-homodyne Befundtechnik ergibt eine Anlage NEP von 10-12 W/Hz ohne den Bedarf an der Kryogenik. Die in hohem Grade effiziente CW-Art der Foto-mischenden Quelle setzt die ganze THz-Leistung bei der Frequenz von Zinsen und erbringt ausgezeichnetes störsignalisierendes Verhältnis von 60 DBHz bei 1 THz.

Und, anders als frühere Zeitgebiet Anlagen, die schwierige Modus-verschlossene Laser benötigen, können die Dioden des melodischen Halbleiter-Lasers im PB7100 lineare Scans unterstützen oder können ` Frequenzhopfen' zwischen Frequenzen von Zinsen, spezifische Regionen des Spektrums mit verschiedenen Graden Auflösung zu scannen. Die unterschiedlichen Quell- und Detektorköpfe werden konfiguriert möglicherweise, Maße in den Übertragungs- oder Reflexionskonfigurationen zu machen.

Der Vorteil EMCORE PB7100

Mit einer großen Vielfalt von den erhältlichen Spektrometerplattformen, bietet nur EMCORE eine modulare photonische Lösung mit solch einer breiter Reichweite der Fähigkeiten an. Die Plattform ist schlüsselfertig und vereinfacht Installation und Einbau, also können Sie komplexe, Mittel fast sofort zu prüfen beginnen. Die kundenspezifische Natur des PB7100 lässt viele Scannenoptionen einschließlich zu: Kontinuierliches schnelles Scannen von 100 Gigahertz bis 2 THz, Frequenzhopfen für kundenspezifische Scans, Aktive Frequenzüberwachung, Präzisionsscan Auflösungen besser als 0,25 Gigahertz u. Anwendbares optisches Lay-out THz.

Last Update: 3. February 2012 16:23

Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this equipment listing?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment

Site Sponsors
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Technical Sales Solutions - 5% off any SEM, TEM, FIB or Dual Beam
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • 20% off Mass Spectrometer range at Conquer Scientific
Posted in | Spectrometers
20% off Mass Spectrometer range at Conquer Scientific
Related Offers

EMCORE PB7100 Frequency Domain Terahertz Spectrometer

EMCORE’s versatile PB7100 Spectroscopy Platform is designed for scanning complex compounds to precise specifications with greater accuracy and control.

Designed for THz researchers and application developers who need to study the properties of materials at THz frequencies with high-resolution, but who don’t want to design and build their own high-resolution THz spectroscopy system. The PB7100 can sweep from 100 GHz to 2.0 THz in a single rapid scan with frequency resolution better than 0.25 GHz.

The PB7100 employs precisely tuned semiconductor DFB lasers, advanced photo-mixing source and detector, and sophisticated digital control hardware and software to provide a fully turn-key laboratory THz spectrometer system. The room temperature solid-state homodyne detection technique results in a system NEP of 10-12 W/Hz without the need for cryogenics. The highly efficient CW nature of the photo-mixing source puts all the THz power at the frequency of interest, yielding excellent signal-to-noise ratio of 60 dB-Hz at 1 THz.

And, unlike prior time-domain systems requiring complicated mode-locked lasers, the tunable semiconductor laser diodes in the PB7100 can support linear scans or can ‘frequency hop’ between frequencies of interest to scan specific regions of the spectrum with varying degrees of resolution. The separate source and detector heads may be configured to make measurements in transmission or reflection configurations.

The EMCORE PB7100 advantage

With a wide variety of Spectrometer platforms available, only EMCORE offers a modular photonic solution with such a broad range of capabilities. The platform is turn-key, simplifying setup and installation, so you can start sampling complex compounds almost immediately. The custom nature of the PB7100 allows for many scanning options including: Continuous rapid scanning from 100 GHz to 2 THz, Frequency hopping for customized scans, Active frequency monitoring, Precision scan resolutions better than 0.25 GHz & Adaptable THz optical layout .

Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this equipment listing?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment