Posted in | Spectrometers

Спектрометр Terahertz Частотной Области EMCORE PB7100

Платформа Спектроскопии PB7100 EMCORE разносторонняя конструирована для просматривать сложные смеси для того чтобы уточнить спецификации с большими точностью и управлением.

Конструировано для исследователей и программистов THz которым нужно изучить свойства материалов на частотах THz с высок-разрешением, но кто не те конструировать и построить их собственную систему спектроскопии THz высок-разрешения. PB7100 может подмести от 100 GHz до 2,0 THz в одиночной быстрой развертке с разрешением частоты более лучше чем 0,25 GHz.

PB7100 использует точно настроенные лазеры полупроводника DFB, предварительный фото-смешивая источник и детектор, и изощренное оборудование и ПО цифрового управления для того чтобы обеспечить польностью полностью готовую систему спектрометра THz лаборатории. Метод обнаружения homodyne комнатной температуры полупроводниковый приводит к в системе НЭПЕ 10-12 W/Hz без потребности для криогеники. Сильно эффективная природа CW фото-смешивая источника кладет полностью силу THz на частоту интереса, производя превосходный коэффициент сигнал-шума 60 dB-Hz на 1 THz.

И, не похож на прежние системы врем-домена требуя осложненных режим-locked лазеров, настраиваемые лазерные диоды полупроводника в PB7100 могут поддержать линейные развертки или могут хмель частоты `' между частотами интереса просмотреть специфические зоны спектра с разными степенями разрешения. Отдельно головки источника и детектора могут быть установлены сделать измерения в конфигурациях передачи или отражения.

Преимущество EMCORE PB7100

С большим разнообразием платформ Спектрометра доступных, только EMCORE предлагает модульное фотонное разрешение с таким обширным рядом возможностей. Платформа полностью готова, упрощающ настроение и установку, поэтому вы можете начать попробовать сложные смеси почти немедленно. Изготовленная на заказ природа PB7100 позволяет для много вариантов скеннирования включая: Непрерывная быстрая скеннирование от 100 GHz до 2 THz, Частота прыжков для подгонянных разверток, Активного контроля частоты, развертки Точности разрешения более лучше чем 0,25 GHz & Способный к адаптации план THz оптически.

Last Update: 3. February 2012 16:33

Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this equipment listing?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment

Site Sponsors
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Technical Sales Solutions - 5% off any SEM, TEM, FIB or Dual Beam
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • 20% off Mass Spectrometer range at Conquer Scientific
Posted in | Spectrometers
20% off Mass Spectrometer range at Conquer Scientific
Related Offers

EMCORE PB7100 Frequency Domain Terahertz Spectrometer

EMCORE’s versatile PB7100 Spectroscopy Platform is designed for scanning complex compounds to precise specifications with greater accuracy and control.

Designed for THz researchers and application developers who need to study the properties of materials at THz frequencies with high-resolution, but who don’t want to design and build their own high-resolution THz spectroscopy system. The PB7100 can sweep from 100 GHz to 2.0 THz in a single rapid scan with frequency resolution better than 0.25 GHz.

The PB7100 employs precisely tuned semiconductor DFB lasers, advanced photo-mixing source and detector, and sophisticated digital control hardware and software to provide a fully turn-key laboratory THz spectrometer system. The room temperature solid-state homodyne detection technique results in a system NEP of 10-12 W/Hz without the need for cryogenics. The highly efficient CW nature of the photo-mixing source puts all the THz power at the frequency of interest, yielding excellent signal-to-noise ratio of 60 dB-Hz at 1 THz.

And, unlike prior time-domain systems requiring complicated mode-locked lasers, the tunable semiconductor laser diodes in the PB7100 can support linear scans or can ‘frequency hop’ between frequencies of interest to scan specific regions of the spectrum with varying degrees of resolution. The separate source and detector heads may be configured to make measurements in transmission or reflection configurations.

The EMCORE PB7100 advantage

With a wide variety of Spectrometer platforms available, only EMCORE offers a modular photonic solution with such a broad range of capabilities. The platform is turn-key, simplifying setup and installation, so you can start sampling complex compounds almost immediately. The custom nature of the PB7100 allows for many scanning options including: Continuous rapid scanning from 100 GHz to 2 THz, Frequency hopping for customized scans, Active frequency monitoring, Precision scan resolutions better than 0.25 GHz & Adaptable THz optical layout .

Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this equipment listing?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment