碳設計創新碳核心高方面比例 (CCHAR) AFM 探測

碳設計創新的 (C|D|I) 碳核心高方面比例為與核心碳 nanotube 的基本強制 (AFM)顯微學起始時間探查 (CCHAR) (CNT) 并且是然後進一步處理和穩定與給予專利的技術造成與最大長寬比、解決方法、想像壽命和穩定性的 CNT 探測。

CCHAR 高方面比例 CNT AFM 探測,為重要維數評定和想像高的 Z 結構設計在材料學、計量學和生命科學應用。 標準 CNT 探測長度是大約 1µm 整體與 < 500nm="" of="" exposed="" CNT="" tip="">

碳 Nanotube (CNT) 探測比傳統硅探測可能提供更加穩健的有形資產。 CNT 探測不是易碎的,并且一樣迅速地不受麻煩,像硅比 10X 更長的想像壽命探查允許極大。 有真的 multiwalled 碳 nanotubes,安全地 (MWCNTs)被掛接的 CCHAR 探測,完全平直和正常對想像表面。 C|D|我其探測的用途 MWCNTs 能保證探測是非常堅韌的。 C|D|我所有權進程安全地附有 CNT 懸臂并且增強基本附件保證 CNT 安全地被掛接。 C|D|我技術允許探測製造與 CNT 技巧和穩定性的所有硅懸臂的好處和熟悉程度的。

實際上穩健有形資產比對硅或無定形的碳峰值探測也允許 CNT 探測能承受 AFM 想像強制以一個更高的長度對寬度比例可能的。 C|D|I 的給予專利的處理技術提供準確的角度,并且造成 nanoengineered 重要維數的長度控制為高方面比例想像應用探查。

福利

  • 被穩定的,穩健 CNT 探測以最大化的長寬比
  • 與硅懸臂的便利的高分辨率 CNT 技巧
  • 啟用重要維數溝槽或漏洞結構想像與高的 Z 維數差異的
  • 更長的壽命允許用戶範例與同一探測比較沒有解決方法損失
  • 減少的破損、穿戴和汙穢
  • 準確的長度、直徑和角度實現一致的探測對探測結果

功能

  • CNT 直徑 <40nm with="" sharpened="" apex="">
  • 整體 CNT 長度: 1µm,顯示 CNT 長度: <500nm>
  • 所有權安定塗層
  • 硅探查的想像 lifetime10X
  • 自定義長度、可用長寬比和的角度
  • 可用對 12KHz 和 70KHz 懸臂式 CCHAR 懸臂特性
  • 麴率半徑 <10nm>
  • 長寬比 100:1
  • 角位移 < 2="">
  • 可用可變的彈簧的常數

Last Update: 23. January 2012 02:52

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Carbon Design Innovations Carbon Core High-Aspect Ratio (CCHAR) AFM Probe

Carbon Design Innovations' (C|D|I) carbon core high-aspect ratio probes (CCHAR) for atomic force microscopy (AFM) start with a core carbon nanotube (CNT) and is then further processed and stabilized with patented technology resulting in a CNT probe with maximum aspect ratio, resolution, imaging lifetime and stability.

The CCHAR high-aspect ratio CNT AFM probe, are designed for critical dimension measurements and imaging high-Z structures in materials science, metrology and life science applications. The standard CNT probe length is approximately 1µm overall with < 500nm of exposed CNT tip. These two dimensions can also be custom engineered to user specifications.

Carbon Nanotube (CNT) probes can offer more robust material properties than traditional silicon probes. CNT probes are not brittle and do not wear down as rapidly as silicon probes allowing for greater than 10X longer imaging lifetime. CCHAR probes have true multiwalled carbon nanotubes (MWCNTs), securely mounted, perfectly straight, and normal to the imaging surface. C|D|I uses MWCNTs for its probes to ensure the probe is extremely tough. C|D|I proprietary processes securely attach the CNT to the cantilever and re-enforce the base attachment to ensure the CNT is securely mounted. C|D|I technology allows the manufacture of probes with all the advantages of a CNT tip and the stability and familiarity of a silicon cantilever.

The physically robust material properties also allow CNT probes to be able to withstand AFM imaging forces with a higher length-to-width ratio than is possible with a silicon or amorphous carbon spike probe. C|D|I's patented processing techniques provide precise angle and length control resulting in nanoengineered critical dimension probes for high-aspect ratio imaging applications.

Benefits

  • Stabilized, robust CNT probe with maximized aspect ratio
  • High-resolution CNT tip with the convenience of a silicon cantilever
  • Enables imaging of critical dimension trench or hole structures with high-Z dimension variation
  • Longer lifetime allows users compare samples with the same probe with no loss of resolution
  • Reduced breakage, wear and contamination
  • Precise length, diameter and angle deliver consistent probe-to-probe results

Features

  • CNT diameter <40nm with sharpened apex <5nm
  • Overall CNT length: 1µm, Exposed CNT length: <500nm
  • Proprietary stabilization coatings
  • Imaging lifetime >10X that of silicon probes
  • Custom length, aspect ratio and angles available
  • Available with 12KHz and 70KHz cantilever CCHAR Cantilever Characteristics
  • Radius of curvature <10nm
  • Aspect Ratio > 100:1
  • Angular Displacement < 2º
  • Variable spring constants available
Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment