Site Sponsors
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D

Sonde d'AFM de Taux de Haut-Aspect de Noyau de Carbone d'Innovations (CCHAR) de Design de Carbone

Innovations de Design de Carbone (C|D|I) le taux de haut-aspect de noyau de carbone sonde (CCHAR) pour le début atomique de microscopie (AFM) de force avec un nanotube de carbone de noyau (CNT) et est alors traité encore et stabilisée avec la technologie brevetée ayant pour résultat une sonde de CNT avec le rapport hauteur/largeur, la définition, la vie de représentation et la stabilité maximum.

La sonde du taux CNT AFM de haut-aspect de CCHAR, sont conçues pour des mesures de cote et des structures critiques de haut-z de représentation dans des applications de science des matériaux, de métrologie et de sciences de la vie. La longueur normale de sonde de CNT est approximativement 1µm en général avec < 500nm="" of="" exposed="" CNT="" tip="">

Les sondes de Nanotube (CNT) de Carbone peuvent offrir des propriétés matérielles plus robustes que les sondes traditionnelles de silicium. Les sondes de CNT ne sont pas fragiles et ne s'usent pas vers le bas aussi rapidement que le silicium sonde tenir compte de plus grand qu'une plus longue vie de la représentation 10X. Les sondes de CCHAR ont des nanotubes multiwalled vrais de carbone (MWCNTs), sécurisé montentes, parfaitement droites, et la normale sur la surface de représentation. C|D|I les utilisations MWCNTs pour que ses sondes assurent la sonde est extrêmement dure. C|D|Les procédés I de propriété industrielle fixent sécurisé le CNT à l'encorbellement et re-imposent la connexion de base pour s'assurer que le CNT est sécurisé monté. C|D|La technologie I permet la fabrication des sondes avec tous les avantages d'une extrémité de CNT et de la stabilité et la connaissance d'un encorbellement de silicium.

Les propriétés matérielles matériel robustes permettent également à des sondes de CNT de pouvoir supporter des forces de représentation d'AFM avec un taux plus élevé de longueur-à-largeur qu'est possible avec du silicium ou la sonde amorphe d'épi de carbone. C|D|Les techniques de traitement brevetées de l'I fournissent la cornière précise et le contrôle de longueur ayant pour résultat la cote critique nanoengineered sonde pour des applications de représentation de taux de haut-aspect.

Avantages

  • Sonde Stabilisée et robuste de CNT avec le rapport hauteur/largeur maximisé
  • Extrémité de la Haute définition CNT avec le confort d'utilisation d'un encorbellement de silicium
  • Active la représentation des structures critiques de tranchée ou de trou de cote avec la variation de cote de haut-z
  • Une Plus Longue vie permet des utilisateurs comparent des échantillons à la même sonde sans la perte de définition
  • Bris Réduit, usure et contamination
  • La longueur, le diamètre et la cornière Précis fournissent des résultats cohérents de sonde-à-sonde

Caractéristiques techniques

  • Diamètre de CNT <40nm with="" sharpened="" apex="">
  • Longueur Générale de CNT : 1µm, Exposé longueur de CNT : <500nm>
  • Couches De Propriété Industrielle de stabilisation
  • Représentation lifetime10X qui du silicium sonde
  • Longueur, rapport hauteur/largeur Fait Sur Commande et cornières disponibles
  • Disponible avec des Caractéristiques en porte-à-faux d'Encorbellement de 12KHz et de 70KHz CCHAR
  • Radius de lordose <10nm>
  • 100:1 de Rapport Hauteur/largeur
  • Écart Angulaire < 2="">
  • Constantes Variables de source disponibles

Last Update: 11. January 2012 04:39

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Carbon Design Innovations Carbon Core High-Aspect Ratio (CCHAR) AFM Probe

Carbon Design Innovations' (C|D|I) carbon core high-aspect ratio probes (CCHAR) for atomic force microscopy (AFM) start with a core carbon nanotube (CNT) and is then further processed and stabilized with patented technology resulting in a CNT probe with maximum aspect ratio, resolution, imaging lifetime and stability.

The CCHAR high-aspect ratio CNT AFM probe, are designed for critical dimension measurements and imaging high-Z structures in materials science, metrology and life science applications. The standard CNT probe length is approximately 1µm overall with < 500nm of exposed CNT tip. These two dimensions can also be custom engineered to user specifications.

Carbon Nanotube (CNT) probes can offer more robust material properties than traditional silicon probes. CNT probes are not brittle and do not wear down as rapidly as silicon probes allowing for greater than 10X longer imaging lifetime. CCHAR probes have true multiwalled carbon nanotubes (MWCNTs), securely mounted, perfectly straight, and normal to the imaging surface. C|D|I uses MWCNTs for its probes to ensure the probe is extremely tough. C|D|I proprietary processes securely attach the CNT to the cantilever and re-enforce the base attachment to ensure the CNT is securely mounted. C|D|I technology allows the manufacture of probes with all the advantages of a CNT tip and the stability and familiarity of a silicon cantilever.

The physically robust material properties also allow CNT probes to be able to withstand AFM imaging forces with a higher length-to-width ratio than is possible with a silicon or amorphous carbon spike probe. C|D|I's patented processing techniques provide precise angle and length control resulting in nanoengineered critical dimension probes for high-aspect ratio imaging applications.

Benefits

  • Stabilized, robust CNT probe with maximized aspect ratio
  • High-resolution CNT tip with the convenience of a silicon cantilever
  • Enables imaging of critical dimension trench or hole structures with high-Z dimension variation
  • Longer lifetime allows users compare samples with the same probe with no loss of resolution
  • Reduced breakage, wear and contamination
  • Precise length, diameter and angle deliver consistent probe-to-probe results

Features

  • CNT diameter <40nm with sharpened apex <5nm
  • Overall CNT length: 1µm, Exposed CNT length: <500nm
  • Proprietary stabilization coatings
  • Imaging lifetime >10X that of silicon probes
  • Custom length, aspect ratio and angles available
  • Available with 12KHz and 70KHz cantilever CCHAR Cantilever Characteristics
  • Radius of curvature <10nm
  • Aspect Ratio > 100:1
  • Angular Displacement < 2º
  • Variable spring constants available
Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment