Site Sponsors
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions

Micromeritics Saturn DigiSizer II Particle Size Analyzer

Der Saturn DigiSizer II ™ von Micromeritics ist das erste kommerziell erhältliche Partikelgrößenbestimmung Instrument, um die Lichtstreuung Analyse-Technik, modernste digitale Technologie zur Erkennung nutzt, um außergewöhnlich hohe Auflösung, Genauigkeit, Wiederholbarkeit und Reproduzierbarkeit liefern beschäftigen. A state-of-the-art-CCD-Detektor mit über drei Millionen Detektorelemente ermöglicht die vollständig automatisierte Saturn DigiSizer II auf eine hohe Auflösung, digitale Darstellung des Musters als Folge von Laserlicht aus einer Probe gestreute produziert erfassen. Die daraus resultierenden Informationen werden danach mit Hilfe der Datenreduktion auf Mie-Theorie basiert. Das Gerät produziert schnelle, detaillierte Ergebnisse, wiederholbare auf und reproduzierbare zwischen jedem sind Saturn DigiSizer .

Sowohl organische als auch anorganische Partikel können analysiert und über einen Bereich von 40 Nanometern bis 2500 Mikrometer gemessen werden. Der Saturn DigiSizer umfasst ein komplettes System für den Kreislauf des Dispergierflüssigkeit / sample-Gemisch durch die Zelle und Reservoir, sowie an einen externen Abfallbehälter. Funktionen wie voll automatisierte Probenahme-und Low-Volume-Probe Handling-Systeme machen den Saturn DigiSizer ideal für eine breite Palette von Produktions-, Forschungs-und Qualitätskontrolle.

Die flüssige Probe Handling Unit (LSHU) ist in zwei Konfigurationen erhältlich. Die Standard-Einheit umfasst ein Reservoir, einstellbar zwischen 590 bis 690 ml dispergierte Probe wird. Dieses Modell ist am besten für Proben mit Grob-oder High-Density-Partikel geeignet. Die Low-Volume-Einheit umfasst ein Reservoir, einstellbar zwischen 100 bis 120 ml dispergierte Probe wird und sich am besten für Analysen, in denen die Menge der Probe oder Dispersionsflüssigkeit begrenzt ist oder wo die Dispersionsflüssigkeit kann gefährlich sein oder nicht leicht zu entsorgen geeignet.

Der Saturn DigiSizer II Analyse-Programm wurde entwickelt, um in die Windows ® XP Professional oder Windows Vista ® Business oder Ultimate Umfeld tätig und umfasst Assistenten und intuitive Bildschirme so dass Sie den Systembetrieb schnell und effizient durchzuführen. Für Anwendungen, die unter FDA 21CFR11 Regel fallen, die Saturn DigiSizer II bietet bestätigen ™ Software-Option die Sicherheits-Features und Audit-Trails durch diese Verordnung nicht erforderlich.

Features

  • Messung von Partikeln im Bereich von 40 nm bis 2500 um Kugeläquivalentdurchmesser
  • CCD-Detektor enthält mehr als 3 Millionen Detektorelemente Herstellung von extrem hochauflösenden Daten
  • Flüssigprobenbeutel Handler automatisch verteilt Probe und ist verfügbar in Standard-und Low-Volume-Konfigurationen
  • Ein Computer kann bis zu zwei Analysatoren, die jeweils mit einer flüssigen Probe Handling Unit, und zwei Mastertech 052 Autosampler, die jeweils für den unüberwachten Analyse von bis zu 18 Proben
  • Schnelle, detaillierte Ergebnisse, wiederholbare auf und reproduzierbare zwischen jedem Saturn DigiSizer sind

Last Update: 3. October 2011 22:41

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Micromeritics Saturn DigiSizer II Particle Size Analyzer

The Saturn DigiSizer II™ from Micromeritics is the first commercially available particle sizing instrument to employ the light scattering analysis technique that utilizes advanced digital detection technology to deliver exceptionally high levels of resolution, accuracy, repeatability, and reproducibility. A state-of-the-art CCD detector containing over three million detector elements enables the completely automated Saturn DigiSizer II to capture a high resolution, digital representation of the pattern produced as a result of laser light scattered from a sample. The resulting information is then processed using data reduction based on Mie theory. The instrument produces fast, detailed results that are repeatable on and reproducible between every Saturn DigiSizer.

Both organic and inorganic particles can be analyzed and measured over a range of 40 nanometers to 2500 micrometers. The Saturn DigiSizer includes a complete system for circulating the dispersing liquid/sample mixture through the cell and reservoir, as well as to an external waste container. Features such as fully automated sampling and low-volume sample handling systems make the Saturn DigiSizer ideal for a wide range of production, research, and quality control applications.

The liquid sample handling unit (LSHU) is available in two configurations. The standard unit includes a reservoir that is adjustable between 590 to 690 mL of dispersed sample. This model is best suited for samples containing coarse or high-density particles. The low-volume unit includes a reservoir that is adjustable between 100 to 120 mL of dispersed sample and is best suited for analyses where the sample quantity or dispersion liquid is limited, or where the dispersion liquid may be hazardous or not easily disposable.

The Saturn DigiSizer II analysis program is designed to operate in the Windows® XP Professional or Windows Vista® Business or Ultimate environment and includes wizards and intuitive screens enabling you to perform system operations quickly and efficiently. For applications that fall under FDA's 21CFR11 rule, the Saturn DigiSizer II confirm™ software option provides the security features and audit trails required by this regulation.

Features

  • Measures particles ranging from 40 nm to 2500 µm equivalent spherical diameter
  • CCD detector contains over 3 million detector elements producing extremely high-resolution data
  • Liquid sample handler automatically disperses sample and is available in standard and low-volume configurations
  • One computer can control up to two analyzers, each with a liquid sample handling unit, and two MasterTech 052 Autosamplers, each allowing unattended analysis of up to 18 samples
  • Fast, detailed results that are repeatable on and reproducible between every Saturn DigiSizer
Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment