Site Sponsors
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions

NanoIR d'Instruments d'Anasys

La plate-forme de nanoIR™ des Instruments d'Anasys est un outil sonde-basé de mesure qui indique la composition chimique des échantillons au nanoscale. Cette solution de laboratoire combine des éléments clé de la spectroscopie infrarouge et de la microscopie atomique de force (AFM) pour activer la saisie des spectres infrarouges aux résolutions spatiales bien au-delà de la limite de diffraction optique. Cliquez ici pour des principes de base de fonctionnement. Les régions d'Application possible enjambent la science de polymère, la science des matériaux, et les sciences de la vie, y compris des études détaillées des corrélations de structure-propriété.

Résolution Spatiale de Nanoscale + Spectroscopie Chimique

Le système de nanoIR fournit la résolution spatiale de nanoscale en combination avec la spectroscopie chimique. Les Utilisateurs de la technologie de nanoIR peuvent rapidement étudier des régions d'un échantillon par l'intermédiaire de l'AFM et alors rapidement saisir les spectres chimiques à haute résolution aux régions sélectées sur l'échantillon. Des propriétés Mécaniques et thermiques peuvent également être tracées avec la définition de nanoscale.

Spectres Riches et Interprétables d'IR

Le système de nanoIR permet à des chercheurs d'armer la pleine puissance de la spectroscopie mi-IR. La source de l'IR du système, conçue utilisant la technologie propriétaire, est continuellement réglable de 3600 à 1200 cm-1. Les spectres de Polymère saisis avec le système de nanoIR ont expliqué la bonne corrélation avec les spectres en vrac de FTIR. Le logiciel de nanoIR permet également à des chercheurs d'exporter des spectres d'absorption du nanoscale IR aux modules normaux d'analyse (par exemple, KnowItAll® de Bio-Rad) pour analyser rapidement des échantillons et pour recenser les composants chimiques.

Cartographie de Thermique Intégrée et de Propriété Mécanique

En plus de sa capacité de fournir les spectres infrarouges à haute résolution, le système de nanoIR fournit des informations directes sur les propriétés thermiques et mécaniques. Des propriétés Mécaniques d'un échantillon peuvent être rassemblées suivre une méthode de résonance de contact pour tracer des variations de raideur simultanément avec la topographie. La plate-forme de nanoIR peut également exécuter l'analyse thermique de nanoscale, permettant à des chercheurs de déménager au delà de l'analyse thermique en vrac et fournissant à l'information non accessible n'importe quelle autre technique.

Last Update: 23. March 2012 02:37

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment

Site Sponsors
  • Technical Sales Solutions - 5% off any SEM, TEM, FIB or Dual Beam
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D

Anasys Instruments nanoIR

The nanoIR™ platform from Anasys Instruments is a probe-based measurement tool that reveals the chemical composition of samples at the nanoscale. This laboratory solution combines key elements of both infrared spectroscopy and atomic force microscopy (AFM) to enable the acquisition of infrared spectra at spatial resolutions well beyond the optical diffraction limit. Click here for basic operating principles. Potential application areas span polymer science, materials science, and life science, including detailed studies of structure-property correlations.

Nanoscale Spatial Resolution + Chemical Spectroscopy

The nanoIR system provides nanoscale spatial resolution in combination with chemical spectroscopy. Users of nanoIR technology can quickly survey regions of a sample via AFM and then rapidly acquire high-resolution chemical spectra at selected regions on the sample. Mechanical and thermal properties may also be mapped with nanoscale resolution.

Rich, Interpretable IR Spectra

The nanoIR system enables researchers to harness the full power of mid-IR spectroscopy. The system’s IR source, designed using proprietary technology, is continuously tunable from 3600 to 1200 cm-1. Polymer spectra acquired with the nanoIR system have demonstrated good correlation with bulk FTIR spectra. The nanoIR software also allows researchers to export nanoscale IR absorption spectra to standard analysis packages (e.g., Bio-Rad’s KnowItAll®) to rapidly analyze samples and identify chemical components.

Integrated Thermal and Mechanical Property Mapping

In addition to its ability to provide high-resolution infrared spectra, the nanoIR system provides direct information on thermal and mechanical properties. Mechanical properties of a sample can be collected using a contact resonance method to map stiffness variations simultaneously with the topography. The nanoIR platform can also perform nanoscale thermal analysis, enabling researchers to move beyond bulk thermal analysis and providing information not obtainable with any other technique.

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment