Site Sponsors
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Save 20% On a Jenway 7315 Spectrophotometer from Bibby Scientific
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Technical Sales Solutions - 5% off any SEM, TEM, FIB or Dual Beam
Posted in | Atom Probes

Sonde d'Atome de la Haute Performance 3D d'HEURE de SAUT de CAMECA

Le SAUT 4000X HR™ est un microscope de sonde d'atome de la haute performance 3D qui fournit à l'analyse de surface de nano-échelle, en vrac et dièdre de matériaux de simple et des structures complexes l'atome par l'identification d'atome et positionner spatial précis. Le système fonctionne utilisant le principe de l'évaporation de zone, par lequel un champ électrique intense appliqué au spécimen soit suffisant pour entraîner le démontage des atomes par ionisation. Le démontage d'Atome est déclenché par l'intermédiaire d'une tension ou du pouls de laser appliqué à l'échantillon.

Le SAUT HEURE fournit les fonctionnalités clé suivantes :

  • Excellent champ de vision avec la bonne définition de masse
  • Compatibilité Locale d'électrode et de microtip

Électrode Locale et Microtips
Le « SAUT » est dérivé de la Sonde Locale d'Atome d'Electrode™. L'Electrode™ Local fournit un avantage technologique intense par rapport aux systèmes qui n'ont pas un, améliorant la simplicité d'utilisation et la qualité des données. L'Électrode Locale active également l'utilisation des alignements préfabriqués de Microtip™. Utilisant ces derniers permet aux spécimens analytiques multiples d'être préparé, monté et chargé dans l'instrument pour l'efficience maximum avec les scénarios multi d'expérience.

Reflectron
Le SAUT 4000X HEURE emploie un design compensé par énergie nouvelle qui combine la performance de masse optimisée de définition pour la traduction spectrale de masse détaillée, avec le Champ De Vision large (250 nanomètre réalisables). Pour des applications palpitantes de tension (traditionnellement métaux), la performance est excellente et le système fournit la définition très élevée de la masse de sonde d'atome.

Petit laser d'UV d'endroit
Le système utilise un laser d'UV avec un endroit fortement orienté. La petite tache laser d'UV active la définition de masse exceptionnelle d'être obtenu. L'utilisation de la longueur d'onde UV permet à une grande variété de matériaux, y compris beaucoup d'isolants, de s'analyser avec le bon rendement. Le débit Élevé de spécimen est obtenu en réalisant des vitesses rapides de répétition de pouls. Pour des applications palpitantes de laser, le SAUT 4000X HEURE fournit également l'excellente alimentation électrique de résolution de masse à la pleine Zone de la tache laser UV fortement orientée et des longs temps de vol d'ion.

Last Update: 11. January 2012 07:58

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment

Posted in | Atom Probes

CAMECA LEAP HR High Performance 3D Atom Probe

The LEAP 4000X HR™ is a high performance 3D atom probe microscope which provides nano-scale surface, bulk and interfacial materials analysis of simple and complex structures with atom by atom identification and accurate spatial positioning. The system works using the principle of field evaporation, whereby a strong electric field applied to the specimen is sufficient to cause removal of atoms by ionization. Atom removal is triggered either via a voltage or laser pulse applied to the sample.

The LEAP HR provides the following key features:

  • Excellent field of view with good mass resolution
  • Local electrode and microtip compatibility

Local Electrode and Microtips
"LEAP" is derived from Local Electrode™ Atom Probe. The Local Electrode™ provides a strong technological advantage over systems which do not have one, improving both ease of use and data quality. The Local Electrode also enables the use of prefabricated Microtip™ arrays. Using these enables multiple analytical specimens to be prepared, mounted and loaded into the instrument for maximum efficiency with multi experiment scenarios.

Reflectron
The LEAP 4000X HR utilizes a novel energy compensated design that combines optimized mass resolution performance for detailed mass spectral interpretation, with wide Field-of-view (250 nm achievable). For voltage pulsing applications (traditionally metals), the performance is excellent and the system provides very high atom probe mass resolution.

Small spot UV laser
The system uses a UV laser with a tightly focused spot. The small UV laser spot enables exceptional mass resolution to be obtained. The use of UV wavelength enables a wide variety of materials, including many insulators, to be analyzed with good yield. High specimen throughput is obtained by achieving fast pulse repetition rates. For laser pulsing applications, the LEAP 4000X HR also provides excellent mass resolving power at full Field from the tightly focused UV laser spot and long ion flight times.

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment