Site Sponsors
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
Posted in | Atom Probes

Зонд Атома Высокой Эффективности 3D HR ПЕРЕСКАКИВАНИЯ CAMECA

ПЕРЕСКАКИВАНИЕ 4000X HR™ микроскоп зонда атома высокой эффективности 3D который обеспечивает анализ поверхности nano-маштаба, навальных и interfacial материалов простых и сложных структур с атомом идентификацией атома и точным пространственный располагать. Система работает используя принцип испарения поля, whereby сильное электрическое поле прикладное к образцу достаточно для того чтобы причинить удаление атомов ионизацией. Удаление Атома вызвано или через напряжение тока или ИМП ульс лазера прикладные к образцу.

ПЕРЕСКАКИВАНИЕ HR обеспечивает следующие главные особенности:

  • Превосходная область видимости с хорошим массовым разрешением
  • Местная совместимость электрода и microtip

Местный Электрод и Microtips
«ПЕРЕСКАКИВАНИЕ» выведено от Местного Зонда Атома Electrode™. Местное Electrode™ обеспечивает сильное технологическое преимущество над системами которые не имеют одно, улучшающ и легкий в использовании и качество данных. Местный Электрод также включает пользу полуфабрикат блоков Microtip™. Используя эти позволяет множественные аналитически образцы быть подготовленным, установленным и нагруженным в аппаратуру для максимальной эффективности с multi сценариями эксперимента.

Reflectron
ПЕРЕСКАКИВАНИЕ 4000X HR использует романной конструкцию компенсированную энергией которая совмещает оптимизированное массовое проведение разрешения для детального массового спектрального толкования, с широким Полем Зрения (250 nm достижимым). Для применений напряжения тока пульсируя (традиционно металлов), представление превосходно и система обеспечивает очень высокое разрешение массы зонда атома.

Лазер Малого пятна UV
Система использует UV лазер с плотно сфокусированным пятном. Малое UV пятно лазера включает исключительнейшее массовое разрешение быть полученным. Польза UV длины волны позволяет большое разнообразие материалов, включая много изоляторов, быть проанализированным с хорошим выходом. Высокое объём образца получено путем достигать быстрых тарифов повторения ИМПа ульс. Для применений лазера пульсируя, ПЕРЕСКАКИВАНИЕ 4000X HR также обеспечивает превосходную массовую разрешая силу на полном Поле от плотно сфокусированного UV пятна лазера и длинних времен полета иона.

Last Update: 11. January 2012 08:06

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment

Posted in | Atom Probes

CAMECA LEAP HR High Performance 3D Atom Probe

The LEAP 4000X HR™ is a high performance 3D atom probe microscope which provides nano-scale surface, bulk and interfacial materials analysis of simple and complex structures with atom by atom identification and accurate spatial positioning. The system works using the principle of field evaporation, whereby a strong electric field applied to the specimen is sufficient to cause removal of atoms by ionization. Atom removal is triggered either via a voltage or laser pulse applied to the sample.

The LEAP HR provides the following key features:

  • Excellent field of view with good mass resolution
  • Local electrode and microtip compatibility

Local Electrode and Microtips
"LEAP" is derived from Local Electrode™ Atom Probe. The Local Electrode™ provides a strong technological advantage over systems which do not have one, improving both ease of use and data quality. The Local Electrode also enables the use of prefabricated Microtip™ arrays. Using these enables multiple analytical specimens to be prepared, mounted and loaded into the instrument for maximum efficiency with multi experiment scenarios.

Reflectron
The LEAP 4000X HR utilizes a novel energy compensated design that combines optimized mass resolution performance for detailed mass spectral interpretation, with wide Field-of-view (250 nm achievable). For voltage pulsing applications (traditionally metals), the performance is excellent and the system provides very high atom probe mass resolution.

Small spot UV laser
The system uses a UV laser with a tightly focused spot. The small UV laser spot enables exceptional mass resolution to be obtained. The use of UV wavelength enables a wide variety of materials, including many insulators, to be analyzed with good yield. High specimen throughput is obtained by achieving fast pulse repetition rates. For laser pulsing applications, the LEAP 4000X HR also provides excellent mass resolving power at full Field from the tightly focused UV laser spot and long ion flight times.

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment