扫描电子显微镜 - Keysight 8500 个 FE-SEM

Keysight 8500 场致发射扫描电子显微镜 FE-SEM 是提供研究员一个场致发射扫描电子显微镜是易用的,并且不要求特别设施的一个紧凑系统。 此创新 Keysight 技术解决方法为低压想象,非常高表面对比被优选了,并且解决方法在更大和更加消耗大的场致发射显微镜仅典型地查找了。

大约激光打印机的范围, 8500 个 FE-SEM 提供方便即插即用性能。 没有需要专用的设施,仅交流电能出口。 新颖的科学级别系统在各种各样的 nanostructured 材料提供提高表面对比和允许 nanoscale 功能的几成象技术被观察,包括聚合物、薄膜、生物材料和其他能源敏感的范例在所有基体,甚而玻璃。

8500 个 FE-SEM 消灭充电绝缘的范例和对范例涂层的需要,可能屏蔽 nanoscale 功能,以及需要采取增加的压运算,可能降低解决方法。 不断地可变的想象电压从 500 是可调的到 2000 伏特作为一个可操作的参数,而不是设置选择。 此外,这个系统使用提供沿二个正交方向的地形学想象提高表面详细资料的一台四细分市场微通道板探测器。 此技术被展示明显地解决在水晶物质表面的子毫微米基本步骤例如 polytype 6H Sic。

8500 个 FE-SEM 的关键功能包括:

  • 与热量场致发射电子来源的微型静电电子束列
  • 紧凑 FE-SEM 系统大小大致相同对那一台典型的激光打印机
  • 简单的即插即用安装,需要的仅交流电能出口。
  • 不断地可变的低压消灭收费和需要对范例涂层
  • 可编程序的 X-Y-Z 阶段允许用户设置准确的坐标,浏览和保存信息
  • 静电透镜设计保证可重复的性能,无需恒定再调整

8500 个 FE-SEM 的性能是如下: :

  • 解决方法和想象等于与那常规 FESEMs
  • 观察在 nanostructured 材料的 nanoscale 功能在所有基体,甚而玻璃
  • 聚合物、薄膜、生物材料和其他能源敏感的范例的理想
  • 高信号噪音比和一致,持久性能
  • 附属和背景散射的电子检测帮助为每个范例提供富有的数据集
  • 能力立即存储和返回到任何操作的设置与微不足道的精密调整

Last Update: 15. December 2014 13:28

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Scanning Electron Microscope - Agilent 8500 FE-SEM

The Agilent 8500 Field Emission Scanning Electron Microscope FE-SEM is a compact system that offers researchers a field emission scanning electron microscope that is easy to use and does not require special facilities. This innovative Agilent Technologies solution has been optimized for low-voltage imaging, extremely high surface contrast, and resolution typically found only in much larger and more expensive field emission microscopes.

About the size of a laser printer, the 8500 FE-SEM provides convenient plug-and-play performance. No dedicated facilities are required, only an AC power outlet. The novel scientific-grade system offers several imaging techniques for enhancing surface contrast and allowing nanoscale features to be observed on a wide variety of nanostructured materials, including polymers, thin films, biomaterials, and other energy-sensitive samples on any substrate, even glass.

The 8500 FE-SEM eliminates charging of nonconductive samples and the need for sample coating, which can mask nanoscale features, as well as the need to resort to increased pressure operation, which can degrade resolution. Continuously variable imaging voltage is tunable from 500 to 2000 volts as an operational parameter, rather than a setup choice. Furthermore, the system uses a four-segment microchannel plate detector that provides topographic imaging along two orthogonal directions to enhance surface detail. This technique has been demonstrated to clearly resolve sub-nanometer atomic steps on the surface of crystalline substances such as polytype 6H-SiC.

Key features of the 8500 FE-SEM include:

  • Miniature electrostatic electron beam column with thermal field emission electron source
  • Compact FE-SEM system size roughly equivalent to that of a typical laser printer
  • Simple plug-and-play installation, only AC power outlet needed.
  • Continuously variable low voltage eliminates charging and the need for sample coating
  • Programmable X-Y-Z stage allows user to set precise coordinates, scan, and save info
  • Electrostatic lens design ensures repeatable performance without constant re-tuning

Performance capabilities of the 8500 FE-SEM are as follows::

  • Resolution and imaging equal to that of conventional FE-SEMs
  • Observe nanoscale features on nanostructured materials on any substrate, even glass
  • Ideal for polymers, thin films, biomaterials, and other energy-sensitive samples
  • High signal-to-noise ratios and consistent, long-lasting performance
  • Secondary and backscatter electron detection help provide a rich data set for each sample
  • Ability to store and return to any operating setup immediately with negligible fine adjustment
Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment