Site Sponsors
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions

Анализатор SZ-100 Размера Частицы От Horiba Научного

Аппаратуры серии nanopartica SZ-100 гибкие аналитические средства для характеризовать физические свойства малых частиц. В зависимости от конфигурации и применения систему можно использовать как анализатор размера частицы, или также использовать для того чтобы измерить потенциал zeta, молекулярный вес, (MW) и во-вторых virial коэффициент (A2). Типичные применения для SZ-100 включают nanoparticles, коллоиды, эмульсии, и подвесы субмикрона.

Анализ размера Частицы выполнен динамический светлый разбрасывать (DLS). В зависимости от физических свойств образца, динамический диапазон 0,3 nm - µm 8. Нижний предел повлиян на концентрацией, как сильно образец разбрасывает свет, и присутсвием больших, излишних частиц. Верхний предел повлиян на плотностью образца в виду того что DLS моделировано на всем движении приходя от Броуновского движения, гравитационный устанавливать.

Обязанность на поверхности частиц охарактеризована SZ-100 путем измерять потенциал zeta подвеса. Образец впрыснут в устранимую клетку и измерение результатов электрофоретической подвижности частиц частицы в высчитанном потенциале zeta. Потенциал zeta образца наиболее часто использован как индикатор стабилности рассеивания. Значения Большого zeta величины потенциальные показывают что электростатически стабилизированный подвес останет стабилизированным. Потенциал zeta часто измерен как функция пэ-аш или другого изменения в химии помочь formulators для того чтобы создать новые продукты с длинним сроком годности при хранении. Наоборот определять подготовляет на чточто потенциал zeta zero (то есть, образец на изоэлектрический этап) позволяет одному выбрать оптимальные условия для флокулировать и отделять частицы.

Такую же аппаратуру можно также использовать для того чтобы измерить молекулярный вес и во-вторых virial коэффициент протеинов, полимеров, и других молекул. Пользователь подготовляет несколько разрешений с известной концентрацией и после этого использует систему в статическом режиме светлый разбрасывать для того чтобы создать график Debye, который приводит к в вычислении как MW, так и A2.

Характеристики
Размер Частицы, потенциал zeta, молекулярный вес, и во-вторых virial коэффициент все в одной аппаратуре
Широкий диапазон размеров и концентрации частицы
Измерения размера Частиц на обоих 90° и 173°
Множественные режимы измерения размера частицы для работы с малыми частицами и слабыми рассеивателями
Малые клетки тома как для размера частицы, так и для потенциала zeta
Опционный регулятор пэ-аш для автоматической титровки потенциала vs.pH zeta

 

Last Update: 16. January 2014 08:34

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Particle Size Analyser SZ-100 From Horiba Scientific

The SZ-100 nanopartica series instruments are flexible analytical tools for characterizing the physical properties of small particles. Depending on the configuration and application the system can be used as a particle size analyzer, or also used to measure zeta potential, molecular weight, (MW) and second virial coefficient (A2). Typical applications for the SZ-100 include nanoparticles, colloids, emulsions, and submicron suspensions.

Particle size analysis is performed by dynamic light scattering (DLS). Depending on the physical properties of the sample, the dynamic range is 0.3 nm – 8 µm. The lower limit is influenced by concentration, how strongly the sample scatters light, and the presence of large, unwanted particles. The upper limit is influenced by the density of the sample since DLS is modeled on all motion coming from Brownian motion, not gravitational settling.

The charge on the surface of particles is characterized by the SZ-100 by measuring the zeta potential of a suspension. The sample is injected into a disposable cell and a measurement of the particle electrophoretic mobility results in the calculated zeta potential. The zeta potential of the sample is most often used as an indicator of dispersion stability. Large magnitude zeta potential values indicate that an electrostatically stabilized suspension will remain stable. The zeta potential is often measured as a function of pH or other change in the chemistry to help formulators create new products with a long shelf life. Conversely identifying conditions at which the zeta potential is zero (that is, the sample is at the isoelectric point) allows one to choose optimum conditions for flocculating and separating particles.

The same instrument can also be used to measure the molecular weight and second virial coefficient of proteins, polymers, and other molecules. The user prepares several solutions with known concentrations and then uses the system in a static light scattering mode to create a Debye plot, which results in a calculation of both MW and A2.

Features
Particle size, zeta potential, molecular weight, and second virial coefficient all in one instrument
Wide range of particle sizes and concentrations
Particles size measurements at both 90° and 173°
Multiple particle size measurement modes for working with small particles and weak scatterers
Small volume cells for both particle size and zeta potential
Optional pH controller for automatic titration of zeta potential vs.pH

 

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment