Site Sponsors
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD

Teilchengröße-Analysegerät SZ-100 Von Horiba Wissenschaftlich

Die nanopartica SZ-100 Serieninstrumente sind flexible analytische Hilfsmittel für die Charakterisierung der physikalischen Eigenschaften der Teilchen. Abhängig von der Konfiguration und der Anwendung kann die Anlage als Teilchengrößeanalysegerät verwendet werden, oder auch verwendet werden, um Zetapotential, Molekulargewicht, (MW) und an zweiter Stelle virial Koeffizienten (A2) zu messen. Typische Anwendungen für das SZ-100 umfassen nanoparticles, Kolloide, Emulsionen und Submikronsuspensionen.

Korngrößenanalyse wird durch die dynamische Lichtstreuung durchgeführt (DLS). Abhängig von den physikalischen Eigenschaften der Probe, sind die Dynamikwerte 0,3 nm - µm 8. Die unterere Grenze wird durch Konzentration, wie stark die Probe Leuchte streut, und das Vorhandensein von großen, unerwünschten Partikeln beeinflußt. Die obere Grenze wird durch die Dichte der Probe, da DLS auf allem Antrag geformt wird, der von der Brownischen Bewegung kommt, nicht Gravitationsvereinbaren beeinflußt.

Die Ladung auf der Oberfläche von Partikeln wird durch das SZ-100 gekennzeichnet, indem man das Zetapotential einer Suspension misst. Die Probe wird in eine wegwerfbare Zelle und in ein Maß der elektrophoretischen Mobilitätsergebnisse des Partikels im berechneten Zetapotential eingespritzt. Das Zetapotential der Probe ist als Anzeiger der Streuungsstabilität häufig am benutztesten. Mögliche Werte Großen Größe Zeta zeigen an, dass eine elektrostatisch stabilisierte Suspension stabil bleibt. Das Zetapotential wird häufig als Funktion pH oder anderer Änderung in der Chemie, formulators zu helfen neue, Produkte mit einer langen Haltbarkeitsdauer herzustellen gemessen. Andererseits kennzeichnen klimatisiert an, welchem das Zetapotential (das heißt, ist die Probe am isoelektrischen Punkt), lässt ein optimale Bedingungen für die Flockung und das Trennen von Partikeln wählen null ist.

Das gleiche Instrument kann auch verwendet werden, um das Molekulargewicht und an zweiter Stelle den virial Koeffizienten von Proteinen, von Polymeren und von anderen Molekülen zu messen. Der Benutzer bereitet einige Lösungen mit bekannten Konzentrationen vor und verwendet dann die Anlage in einem statischen Lichtstreuungsmodus, um einen Debye-Plan zu erstellen, der eine Berechnung von MW und von A2 ergibt.

Merkmale
Teilchengröße, Zetapotential, Molekulargewicht und an zweiter Stelle virial Koeffizient alle in einem Instrument
Große Auswahl von Teilchengrößen und von Konzentrationen
Teilchengrößemaße beidem an 90° und an 173°
Mehrfache Teilchengröße-Maßmodi für das Arbeiten mit Teilchen und schwachen Scatterers
Bändchenzellen für Teilchengröße und Zetapotential
Wahlweiseph-Controller für automatische Titrierung des Zetapotentials vs.pH

 

Last Update: 16. January 2014 08:32

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Particle Size Analyser SZ-100 From Horiba Scientific

The SZ-100 nanopartica series instruments are flexible analytical tools for characterizing the physical properties of small particles. Depending on the configuration and application the system can be used as a particle size analyzer, or also used to measure zeta potential, molecular weight, (MW) and second virial coefficient (A2). Typical applications for the SZ-100 include nanoparticles, colloids, emulsions, and submicron suspensions.

Particle size analysis is performed by dynamic light scattering (DLS). Depending on the physical properties of the sample, the dynamic range is 0.3 nm – 8 µm. The lower limit is influenced by concentration, how strongly the sample scatters light, and the presence of large, unwanted particles. The upper limit is influenced by the density of the sample since DLS is modeled on all motion coming from Brownian motion, not gravitational settling.

The charge on the surface of particles is characterized by the SZ-100 by measuring the zeta potential of a suspension. The sample is injected into a disposable cell and a measurement of the particle electrophoretic mobility results in the calculated zeta potential. The zeta potential of the sample is most often used as an indicator of dispersion stability. Large magnitude zeta potential values indicate that an electrostatically stabilized suspension will remain stable. The zeta potential is often measured as a function of pH or other change in the chemistry to help formulators create new products with a long shelf life. Conversely identifying conditions at which the zeta potential is zero (that is, the sample is at the isoelectric point) allows one to choose optimum conditions for flocculating and separating particles.

The same instrument can also be used to measure the molecular weight and second virial coefficient of proteins, polymers, and other molecules. The user prepares several solutions with known concentrations and then uses the system in a static light scattering mode to create a Debye plot, which results in a calculation of both MW and A2.

Features
Particle size, zeta potential, molecular weight, and second virial coefficient all in one instrument
Wide range of particle sizes and concentrations
Particles size measurements at both 90° and 173°
Multiple particle size measurement modes for working with small particles and weak scatterers
Small volume cells for both particle size and zeta potential
Optional pH controller for automatic titration of zeta potential vs.pH

 

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment