Site Sponsors
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D

Nano Piezo Этап для Nanopositioning и Скеннирование - Ratis от Технологии Nanoscan

Ratis семейство плоскост-параллельных piezo этапов для nanopositioning и просматривать начатый Технологией Nanoscan. Этапы Ratis piezo способны двигать предметы с точностью sub-нанометра. Их уникально характеристика большая апертура (45 mm в диаметре) в центре пока наружные размеры только 100õ100 mm. Это смогло быть полезно в применениях требует ясного оптически путя в центре этапа.

Piezo этапы сделаны твердого адвокатского сословия металла обрабатываемого с провод-вырезыванием EDM и точным подвергать механической обработке CNC. Подвижная центральная часть висит на гибких веснах и управляется с piezo приводами. Конструкция Ratis обеспечивает превосходные линеарности и плоскостность движения, в отличие от классических блоков развертки основанных на пьезоэлектрических пробках, где поверхность развертки сфера. В добавлении, плоскост-параллельные блоки развертки имеют более высокую механически прочность, сравненную с утлыми пьезоэлектрическими пробками.

Блоки развертки multi-осей Ratis оборудованы с емкостными датчиками смещения для цифрового регулирования по замкнутому циклу. Оно обеспечивает высокую точность и линеарности движения и исключает влияние ползучести piezoceramics. Измерения Емкости сделаны с технологией TDC (врем-к-цифрового преобразования) где вся измеряя электроника расположена как можно ближе к датчикам. Такая конструкция водит к малошумному и высокоскоростному управлению смещения.

Контролировать регуляторы piezo этапов Ratis всеобщие НАПРИМЕР. - 3000 или НАПРИМЕР. - использованы так же, как ПО 1000 NSpec.

Применения этапов Ratis nanopositioning включают:

  • Просматривая микроскопия зонда (например атомная микроскопия усилия)
  • Nanopositioning
  • Метрология
  • Исследование Биологии
  • Микроэлектроника
  • Micromanipulation Etc.

Last Update: 16. January 2012 23:59

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment

Site Sponsors
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Technical Sales Solutions - 5% off any SEM, TEM, FIB or Dual Beam
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD

Nano Piezo Stage for Nanopositioning and Scanning - Ratis from Nanoscan Technology

Ratis is a family of plane-parallel piezo stages for nanopositioning and scanning developed by Nanoscan Technology. Ratis piezo stages are capable of moving the objects with sub-nanometer precision. Their unique feature is a large aperture (45 mm in diameter) in the center while outer dimensions are only 100õ100 mm. This could be useful in applications require clear optical path in the center of the stage.

Piezo stages are made of solid metal bar processed with EDM wire-cutting and precise CNC machining. Movable central part hangs on flexible springs and is driven with piezo actuators. Ratis design provides excellent linearity and flatness of the movement, in contrast to the classical scanners based on piezoelectric tubes, where the scan surface is a sphere. In addition, plane-parallel scanners have higher mechanical strength, compared with fragile piezoelectric tubes.

Ratis multi-axes scanners are equipped with capacitive displacement sensors for digital closed-loop control. It provides high accuracy and linearity of movement and eliminates the creep effect of piezoceramics. Capacitance measurements are made with TDC (time-to-digital conversion) technology where all measuring electronics is located as close as possible to the sensors. Such a design leads to the low noise and high speed displacement control.

To control Ratis piezo stages universal controllers EG-3000 or EG-1000 are used as well as NSpec software.

Applications of Ratis nanopositioning stages include:

  • Scanning probe microscopy (e.g. atomic force microscopy)
  • Nanopositioning
  • Metrology
  • Biology research
  • Microelectronics
  • Micromanipulation etc.
Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment