Site Sponsors
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D

Stade Piézo-électrique Nano pour Nanopositioning et Lecture - Ratis de Technologie de Nanoscan

Ratis est une famille des stades piézo-électriques plan-parallèles pour nanopositioning et balayer développé par Technologie de Nanoscan. Les stades piézo-électriques de Ratis sont capables de déménager les objectifs avec la précision de sous-nanomètre. Leur fonctionnalité unique est une grande ouverture (45 millimètres de diamètre) au centre tandis que les cotes externes sont seulement 100õ100 millimètre. Ceci a pu être utile dans les applications exigent le chemin optique dégagé au centre du stade.

Des stades Piézo-électriques sont faits de barre solide en métal traitée avec la fil-coupe d'EDM et l'usinage précis de COMMANDE NUMÉRIQUE PAR ORDINATEUR. La partie centrale Mobile s'arrête les sources flexibles et est pilotée avec les déclencheurs piézo-électriques. Le design de Ratis fournit l'excellentes linéarité et égalité du mouvement, contrairement aux balayeurs classiques basés sur les tubes piézoélectriques, où la surface d'échographie est une sphère. De plus, les balayeurs plan-parallèles ont une plus haute résistance mécanique, avec les tubes piézoélectriques fragiles.

Des balayeurs de multi-haches de Ratis sont équipés des senseurs capacitifs de déplacement pour le contrôle en boucle bloquée digital. Il fournit de grande précision et la linéarité du mouvement et élimine l'effet de fluage du piezoceramics. Des mesures de Capacité sont effectuées avec la technologie de TDC (conversion temps-à-digitale) où toute l'électronique de mesure est située aussi étroitement comme possible aux senseurs. Un Tel design mène au faible bruit et à la régulation du mouvement à grande vitesse.

Pour régler les Contrôleurs universels de stades piézo-électriques de Ratis PAR EXEMPLE. - 3000 ou PAR EXEMPLE. - 1000 sont utilisés ainsi que des logiciels de NSpec.

Les Applications des stades nanopositioning de Ratis comprennent :

  • Microscopie de Balayage de sonde (par exemple microscopie atomique de force)
  • Nanopositioning
  • Métrologie
  • Recherche de Biologie
  • La Microélectronique
  • Micromanipulation Etc.

Last Update: 16. January 2012 23:58

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment

Site Sponsors
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Technical Sales Solutions - 5% off any SEM, TEM, FIB or Dual Beam
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD

Nano Piezo Stage for Nanopositioning and Scanning - Ratis from Nanoscan Technology

Ratis is a family of plane-parallel piezo stages for nanopositioning and scanning developed by Nanoscan Technology. Ratis piezo stages are capable of moving the objects with sub-nanometer precision. Their unique feature is a large aperture (45 mm in diameter) in the center while outer dimensions are only 100õ100 mm. This could be useful in applications require clear optical path in the center of the stage.

Piezo stages are made of solid metal bar processed with EDM wire-cutting and precise CNC machining. Movable central part hangs on flexible springs and is driven with piezo actuators. Ratis design provides excellent linearity and flatness of the movement, in contrast to the classical scanners based on piezoelectric tubes, where the scan surface is a sphere. In addition, plane-parallel scanners have higher mechanical strength, compared with fragile piezoelectric tubes.

Ratis multi-axes scanners are equipped with capacitive displacement sensors for digital closed-loop control. It provides high accuracy and linearity of movement and eliminates the creep effect of piezoceramics. Capacitance measurements are made with TDC (time-to-digital conversion) technology where all measuring electronics is located as close as possible to the sensors. Such a design leads to the low noise and high speed displacement control.

To control Ratis piezo stages universal controllers EG-3000 or EG-1000 are used as well as NSpec software.

Applications of Ratis nanopositioning stages include:

  • Scanning probe microscopy (e.g. atomic force microscopy)
  • Nanopositioning
  • Metrology
  • Biology research
  • Microelectronics
  • Micromanipulation etc.
Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment