Site Sponsors
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D

Piezo Nano-Stufe für Nanopositioning und Scannen - Ratis von Nanoscan-Technologie

Ratis ist eine Familie von Flugzeug-parallelen piezo Stufen für das Nanopositioning und das Scannen entwickelt durch Nanoscan-Technologie. Piezo Stufen Ratis sind zum Verschieben der Nachrichten mit Unternm Präzision fähig. Ihr eindeutiges Merkmal ist eine große Öffnung (45 mm im Durchmesser) in der Mitte, während äußere Abmessungen nur 100õ100 mm sind. Dieses konnte in den Anwendungen nützlich sein benötigen klaren Strahlengang in der Mitte der Stufe.

Piezo Stufen werden von der festen Metallgericht gemacht, die mit EDM-Kabelausschnitt und genauer CNC-maschineller Bearbeitung aufbereitet wird. Bewegliches zentrales Teil hängt an den flexiblen Federn und wird mit piezo Stellzylindern getrieben. Ratis-Auslegung stellt ausgezeichnete Linearitäten und Flachheit der Bewegung, im Gegensatz zu den klassischen Scannern zur Verfügung, die auf piezoelektrischen Gefäßen basieren, in denen die Scan-Oberfläche eine Kugel ist. Darüber hinaus haben Flugzeug-parallele Scanner die höhere mechanische Festigkeit, verglichen mit zerbrechlichen piezoelektrischen Gefäßen.

Ratis-multiäxte Scanner werden mit kapazitiven Distanzadressefühlern für digitale Regelung ausgerüstet. Sie liefert hohe Genauigkeit und Linearitäten der Bewegung und beseitigt den Ausdehnungseffekt von piezoceramics. Kapazitanzmaße werden mit Technologie TDC gemacht (zeit-zu-digitale Umwandlung), in der alle messende Elektronik so nah sitzt, wie möglich zu den Fühlern. Solch Eine Auslegung führt zu die lärmarme und Hochgeschwindigkeitsverschiebungskontrolle.

Zu Universalcontroller piezo Stufen Ratis Z.B. steuern. - 3000 oder Z.B. - 1000 werden verwendet sowie NSpec-Software.

Anwendungen von nanopositioning Stufen Ratis umfassen:

  • Scannende Fühlermikroskopie (z.B. Atomkraftmikroskopie)
  • Nanopositioning
  • Metrologie
  • Biologieforschung
  • Mikroelektronik
  • Mikromanipulation Usw.

Last Update: 16. January 2012 23:58

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment

Site Sponsors
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Technical Sales Solutions - 5% off any SEM, TEM, FIB or Dual Beam
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD

Nano Piezo Stage for Nanopositioning and Scanning - Ratis from Nanoscan Technology

Ratis is a family of plane-parallel piezo stages for nanopositioning and scanning developed by Nanoscan Technology. Ratis piezo stages are capable of moving the objects with sub-nanometer precision. Their unique feature is a large aperture (45 mm in diameter) in the center while outer dimensions are only 100õ100 mm. This could be useful in applications require clear optical path in the center of the stage.

Piezo stages are made of solid metal bar processed with EDM wire-cutting and precise CNC machining. Movable central part hangs on flexible springs and is driven with piezo actuators. Ratis design provides excellent linearity and flatness of the movement, in contrast to the classical scanners based on piezoelectric tubes, where the scan surface is a sphere. In addition, plane-parallel scanners have higher mechanical strength, compared with fragile piezoelectric tubes.

Ratis multi-axes scanners are equipped with capacitive displacement sensors for digital closed-loop control. It provides high accuracy and linearity of movement and eliminates the creep effect of piezoceramics. Capacitance measurements are made with TDC (time-to-digital conversion) technology where all measuring electronics is located as close as possible to the sensors. Such a design leads to the low noise and high speed displacement control.

To control Ratis piezo stages universal controllers EG-3000 or EG-1000 are used as well as NSpec software.

Applications of Ratis nanopositioning stages include:

  • Scanning probe microscopy (e.g. atomic force microscopy)
  • Nanopositioning
  • Metrology
  • Biology research
  • Microelectronics
  • Micromanipulation etc.
Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment