Nanoindenter Оборудованное MFP от Исследования Убежища

MFP Nanoindenter Убежища истинный оборудованный индентер и первый AFM-основанный индентер который не использует cantilevers как часть выделяя механизма. Эти характеристики и польза современных датчиков AFM обеспечивают существенные преимущества в точности, точности и чувствительности над другими nanoindenting системами.

Обзор и Преимущества

Не Похож На консольные индентеры, MFP Nanoindenter (Диаграмма 1) двигает выделяя перпендикуляр подсказки к поверхности. Это вертикальное движение во избежание боковые движение и ошибки которое своиственно в консольн-основанных системах. Сравнено к обычным имеющим на рынке оборудованным nanoindenters, MFP Nanoindenter предусматривает более низкие пределы обнаружения и более высокие измерения разрешения усилия и глубины вмятия при главная точность AFM воспринимая технологию.

Индентер вполне интегрирован при AFM, обеспечивая уникально способность квантифицировать площади контакта путем выполнять метрологию AFM обоих выделяя подсказка и приводя к вмятие (Диаграмма 2). Эти сразу измерения включают анализ материальных свойств с беспрецедентный точностью по отношению к косвенным методам вычисления. Конструкция использует пассивное возбуждение через монолитовое сгибание, уменьшая смещение и другое измерение ошибок глубокое.

Располагая точность в плоскости образца subnanometer используя датчики короткозамкнутого витка MFP nanopositioning. Головка NanoIndenter использует предварительную огибани-лимитированную оптику соединенная с захватом изображения CCD для навигации точности подсказки к сферам интересов на образце.

Интегрированное ПО обеспечивает полное дополнение экспириментально функций управления и анализа, включая стандартные шаблоны метода анализа. Набор системы включает комплект nanoindenting подсказок, 3 различных держателя образца, 2 стандарта тарировки для чувствительности и скачет постоянн проверка, так же, как инструменты и вспомогательное оборудование необходимые, что выполнил выделять эксперименты на полном диапасоне материалов. Этот сильно количественный инструмент, совмещенный с лидирующий возможностями AFM, ломает новое основание в характеризации разнообразных материалов включая тонкие фильмы, покрытия, полимеры, биоматериалы, и много других. Модуль MFP Nanoindenter доступен в стандарте (типе постоянного весны. 4,000N/m) и низкое усилие (тип постоянного весны. версии 800N/m) исключительно для Убежища MFP-3D™ AFM.

Last Update: 15. July 2013 04:48

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

MFP Instrumented Nanoindenter from Asylum Research

Asylum’s MFP Nanoindenter is a true instrumented indenter and is the first AFM-based indenter that does not use cantilevers as part of the indenting mechanism. These characteristics and the use of state-of-the-art AFM sensors provide substantial advantages in accuracy, precision and sensitivity over other nanoindenting systems.

Overview and Advantages

Unlike cantilever indenters, the MFP Nanoindenter (Figure 1) moves the indenting tip perpendicular to the surface. This vertical motion avoids the lateral movement and errors that are inherent in cantilever-based systems. Compared to conventional commercially-available instrumented nanoindenters, the MFP Nanoindenter provides lower detection limits and higher resolution measurements of force and indentation depth with the superior precision of AFM sensing technology.

The indenter is completely integrated with the AFM, providing the unique ability to quantify contact areas by performing AFM metrology of both the indenting tip and the resulting indentation (Figure 2). These direct measurements enable analysis of material properties with unprecedented accuracy relative to indirect calculation methods. The design uses passive actuation through a monolithic flexure, minimizing drift and other errors in depth measurement.

The positioning accuracy in the sample plane is subnanometer using the MFP’s closed loop nanopositioning sensors. The NanoIndenter Head utilizes advanced diffraction-limited optics coupled with CCD image capture for precision navigation of the tip to areas of interest on the sample.

The integrated software provides a full complement of experimental control and analysis functions, including standard analysis method templates. The system kit includes a set of nanoindenting tips, three different sample mounts, two calibration standards for sensitivity and spring constant verification, as well as the tools and accessories necessary to perform indenting experiments on a full range of materials. This highly quantitative tool, combined with high-end AFM capabilities, breaks new ground in the characterization of diverse materials including thin films, coatings, polymers, biomaterials, and many others. The MFP Nanoindenter Module is available in standard (spring constant typ. 4,000N/m) and low force (spring constant typ. 800N/m) versions exclusively for the Asylum MFP-3D™ AFM.

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment