Site Sponsors
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D

Träger-Anlage FEI V600CE Fokussierte (FIB) Ionen

Die Familie V600 enthält das effizientste, flexibel, und kosteneffektive Schaltung bearbeiten die Hilfsmittel, die für Halbleiterlabors erhältlich sind. Sie aktivieren schnelle, vielseitige Modifikation und Analyse mit einem Einspalten-, fokussierten Ionenträger, (FIB) der effektiv hohe Durchsatzschaltungsmodifikation, -einteilung und -Fehleranalyse entbindet. Die Familie V600 enthält Kleinteile und die Software-Extensionen, zum der hoch entwickelten Schaltung zu adressieren bearbeiten Anforderungen unter 65 nm und entbinden die kosteneffektivsten Lösungen für die unmittelbaren und zukünftigen Anforderungen.

Vorteile und Fähigkeiten

Höchstentwickelte 30 KV FEIS Kennzeichnend, 5 nm ist Sidewinder-Ionenspalte, jedes Bauteil der Familie V600 zur hochauflösenden Darstellung Oberst fähig und mahlt und Schnellzugriff zu den unter der Oberfläche liegenden Merkmalen auf einer breiten Reichweite der Materialien. Mittel-Spalte Steuerung für Schwachstromoperationen setzt Schaden in TEM-Probe Lamellen herab, während hoch-aktuelle Operation schnellen materiellen Ausbau und erhöhten Beispieldurchsatz sicherstellt.

Das neue V600CE kennzeichnet das NanoChemix-Gasliefersystem, um hochentwickelteres zu entbinden bearbeiten Fähigkeit. Es ist das vielseitigste Gasliefersystem auf dem Markt und aktiviert den FLUNKEREI-Operator, variablen Druck einer großen Vielfalt der Gase für konkurrenzloses prozesskontrolliertes und Optimierung anzuwenden. Die Fähigkeit, Gase durch die Doppel-, gegenüberliegenden Düsen zu mischen stellt dielektrisches Absetzungsmaterial der besseren Qualität für das Isolieren von kritischen Bereichen eines Bearbeitung zur Verfügung. Die Doppeldüse basierte Lieferung ist auch für Wartungsboden Einheitlichkeit oder planarity beim Zugriff von niedrigeren Metallschichten einer Einheit unschätzbar. Die Gas-Liefersystemstützlieferung FEI NanoChemix dieser fünf Gase für hochentwickelteres bearbeiten Fähigkeit:

  • XeF2 - Ätzung für Dielektrisches (SiO2) und niedrig--K
  • H2O (O2) - Ätzung für organische Produkte und kupfernen Ausschnitt
  • Cl2 - Ätzung für Aluminium und Silikon
  • TMCTS - Isolator Absetzung (SiO2) mit O2
  • Wolfram Hexacarbonyl - WolframAbsetzung

Das V600CE umfaßt hoch entwickelte Software, die die Schaltung verbessert, die Präzision bearbeitet und Regelung auf Zunahmeschaltung Ende-zeigend, Erfolgskinetik bearbeiten Sie.

Dehnen Sie die Fähigkeiten des V600CE mit dem IR-Mikroskop und Massendem sirigolenpaket aus. Ein nahes Infrarotmikroskop ermöglicht Darstellung von Zielzellen durch Vorderseitenichtleiter und Rückseitenmassensilikon für schnelle, genaue Navigation. Die Massensilikonrigolenkleinteile enthalten eine spezielle Koaxialgaslieferungsdüse, die Massensilikonradierung für Schnellzugriffs zum Schaltkreis von der Rückseite beschleunigt.

Anwendungen

V600CE ist ausgezeichnetes Ausführendes für die folgenden Anwendungen:

  • HALBLEITER UND DATEN-SPEICHER
    • Schaltung Bearbeiten
    • Fehleranalyse
    • Defekt Analyse
    • Metrologie 3D
  • FORSCHUNG
    • Materialien und Probenaufbereitung
    • Nanoprototyping

Last Update: 23. April 2013 01:10

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Site Sponsors
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions

FEI V600CE Focused Ion Beam (FIB) System

The V600 Family comprises the most efficient, flexible, and cost-effective circuit edit tools available for semiconductor labs. They enable fast, versatile modification and analysis with a single-column, focused ion beam (FIB) that effectively delivers high throughput circuit modification, cross-sectioning, and failure analysis. The V600 Family includes hardware and software extensions to address advanced circuit edit requirements below 65 nm, delivering the most cost-effective solutions for immediate and future requirements.

Advantages and Capabilities

Featuring FEI's most advanced 30 kV, 5 nm Sidewinder ion column, each member of the V600 Family is supremely capable of high-resolution imaging, milling, and quick access to subsurface features on a broad range of materials. Mid-column steering for low-voltage operations minimizes damage in TEM-sample lamellas while high-current operation ensures rapid material removal and increased sample throughput.

The new V600CE features the NanoChemix gas delivery system to deliver more advanced edit capability. It is the most versatile gas delivery system on the market, enabling the FIB operator to apply variable pressures of a wide variety of gases for unrivaled process control and optimization. The ability to blend gases through dual, opposing nozzles provides superior quality dielectric deposition material for insulating critical regions of an edit. The dual nozzle based delivery is also invaluable for maintaining floor uniformity or planarity while accessing lower metal layers of a device. The FEI NanoChemix gas delivery system supports delivery of these five gases for more advanced edit capability:

  • XeF2 - Etch for Dielectric (SiO2) and low-k
  • H2O (O2) - Etch for organics and copper cutting
  • Cl2 - Etch for aluminum and silicon
  • TMCTS - Insulator Deposition (SiO2) with O2
  • Tungsten Hexacarbonyl - Tungsten Deposition

The V600CE includes advanced software that improves circuit editing precision and end-pointing control to increase circuit edit success rates.

Extend the capabilities of the V600CE with the IR microscope and Bulk Si trenching package. A near infrared microscope permits imaging of target structures through front side dielectric and backside bulk silicon for fast, accurate navigation. The bulk silicon trenching hardware includes a special coaxial gas delivery nozzle that accelerates bulk silicon etching for faster access to circuitry from the backside.

Applications

V600CE is excellent performer for the following applications:

  • SEMICONDUCTOR AND DATA STORAGE
    • Circuit Edit
    • Failure Analysis
    • Defect Analysis
    • 3D Metrology
  • RESEARCH
    • Materials and Sample Preparation
    • Nanoprototyping
Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment