NT-MDT to Hold Webinar on AFM with TERS

Published on March 13, 2012 at 7:34 AM

NT-MDT invites everyone to their webinar titled "Tip-Enhanced Raman Scattering. Approaching 10 nm spatial resolution with Raman imaging" that will take place on March 20-21. The webinar will be hosted by Dr. Pavel Dorozhkin.

Webinar speaker Dr. Pavel Dorozhkin, Head of Product Management and Application Division.

Tip-Enhanced Raman Scattering (TERS) is a technique utilizing a special AFM probe (nano-antenna) to localize light at the nanometer scale area near the probe apex. When scanning the sample with respect to the probe, the obtained optical (Raman or fluorescence) maps have lateral resolution which is not limited by the diffraction limit of light. A deep integration of AFM with confocal Raman microscopy is required for successful TERS experiments.

In this webinar NT-MDT will review the recent TERS results obtained by NT-MDT customers. Enhancement factors of a few orders of magnitude are observed using gold or silver TERS probes. 2D Raman maps with lateral resolution down to 10 nm are obtained for different types of samples such as graphene, carbon nanotubes, organic molecules etc.

Date and time:

  1. Europe https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/382823522
    Tuesday, March 20, 2012 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CET (2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Moscow daylight time)
  2. USA https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/749748714
    Wednesday, March 21, 2012 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PDT (9:00 PM - 10:00 PM Moscow daylight time)
Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this news story?

Leave your feedback
Submit