Site Sponsors
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
Posted in | Nanoanalysis

Nanosight to Host Interactive Webinar on Exosome Characterization

Published on January 20, 2011 at 8:25 PM

NanoSight, world-leading manufacturers of unique nanoparticle characterization technology, will host an interactive webinar on the subject of exosome characterization by Nanoparticle Tracking Analysis. It will be held on Thursday 27th January, 0700 PST, 1000 EST, 1500 GMT, then again live, two hours later at 0900 PST, 1200 EST, 1700 GMT.

This webinar is aimed at those with an interest in detection and speciation of exosomes and micro-vesicles. It will be fully interactive and questions will be welcomed during the presentation.

NanoSight’s Head of Development, Dr Patrick Hole.

Much interest centers around microvesicles and nanovesicles (exosomes) as they are increasingly cited as potential biomarkers. To date, exosomes research has been constrained by a lack of suitable methods of characterization. Nanoparticle Tracking Analysis (NTA) addresses this need, allowing exosomes and microvesicles in the range of 30 - 1000 nm in liquid suspension to be directly and individually visualized in real-time. Thus, NTA provides high-resolution particle size distribution profiles and concentration measurements. The technique is fast, robust, accurate and cost effective, representing an attractive alternative or complement to existing methods. Specific exosomes can be imaged and characterized through suitable labeling with a fluorescent marker with a range of excitation wavelengths available.

Join colleagues across the world for this interactive webinar. Within 10 minutes, speakers will give a sufficient overview to assess the value of this exciting new tool. The anticipated duration of the webinar is 35 minutes, including any questions. To attend this webinar, please use this registration link: http://www.nanosight.com/webinar.

This webinar will include a description of the NTA technique and compare its strengths and limitations with other techniques currently used. The format will be interactive, aiming to give participants an opportunity to pose questions on the challenges and techniques in this important topic. The webinar will be led by Dr Patrick Hole, Head of Development at NanoSight.

Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this news story?

Leave your feedback
Submit