Site Sponsors
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D

J.A. Woollam IR-VASE Spektralanalytisches Ellipsometer

Das IR-VASE® ist das erste und nur das spektralanalytische ellipsometer, zum des Spektralbereichs von 2 bis 30 Mikrons (333 bis 5000 wavenumbers) zu umfassen. Das IR-VASE kann N und K für Materialien über der gesamten Breite des Spektralbereichs bestimmen, ohne Daten außerhalb der gemessenen Reichweite, wie mit einer Kramers-Kroniganalyse zu extrapolieren. Wie andere Woollam-ellipsometers ist das IR-VASE für Dünnfilme oder Massenmaterialien einschließlich Dielektrika, Halbleiter, Polymere und Metalle perfekt.

Warum ein IR-VASE?

  • zerstörungsfreie Kennzeichnung
    Das IR-VASE bietet berührungslose Messungen vieler verschiedenen Materialeigenschaften einschließlich optische Konstanten der Stärke, materielle Zusammensetzung, chemische Masseverbindung an und lackiert Konzentration und mehr. Maße benötigen nicht Vakuum und können verwendet werden, um die flüssigen/festen Schnittstellen zu studieren, die in den Biologie- und Chemieanwendungen geläufig sind.
  • Keine Grundlinie oder Referenzmuster Benötigt
    Ellipsometry ist eine Modulationstechnik, die nicht Scans oder Referenzmuster benötigt, Genauigkeit beizubehalten. Sogar Proben, die kleiner sind, als der Strahldurchmesser können gemessen werden, weil der gesamte Träger nicht braucht montiert zu werden.
  • In Hohem Grade Genaues Maß
    Patentierte Kalibrierungs- und Datenerfassungsprozeduren löschen Effekte von unvollständigen optischen Elementen, um genaue Maße von Ø und von Ä zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Last Update: 3. February 2012 16:23

Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this equipment listing?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Site Sponsors
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD

J.A. Woollam IR-VASE Spectroscopic Ellipsometer

The IR-VASE® is the first and only spectroscopic ellipsometer to cover the spectral range from 2 to 30 microns (333 to 5000 wavenumbers). The IR-VASE can determine both n and k for materials over the entire width of the spectral range without extrapolating data outside the measured range, as with a Kramers-Kronig analysis. Like other Woollam ellipsometers, the IR-VASE is perfect for thin films or bulk materials including dielectrics, semiconductors, polymers, and metals.

Why an IR-VASE?

  • Non-destructive Characterization
    The IR-VASE offers non-contact measurements of many different material properties including thickness optical constants, material composition, chemical bonding, doping concentration, and more. Measurements do not require vacuum and can be used to study liquid/solid interfaces common in biology and chemistry applications.
  • No Baseline or Reference Sample Required
    Ellipsometry is a modulation technique that does not require scans or reference samples to maintain accuracy. Even samples that are smaller than the beam diameter can be measured because the entire beam does not need to be collected.
  • Highly Accurate Measurement
    Patented calibration and data acquisition procedures remove effects of imperfect optical elements to provide accurate measurements of Ø and Ä.
Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this equipment listing?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment