Site Sponsors
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD

J.A. Woollam IR-VASE Ellipsometer Spectroscopique

L'IR-VASE® est le premier et seulement l'ellipsometer spectroscopique pour couvrir le domaine spectral de 2 à 30 wavenumbers des microns (333 à 5000). L'IR-VASE peut déterminer N et k pour des matériaux au-dessus de la largeur entière du domaine spectral sans extrapoler des données en dehors du domaine mesuré, comme avec une analyse de Kramers-Kronig. Comme d'autres ellipsometers de Woollam, l'IR-VASE est parfait pour des films minces ou des matériaux en vrac comprenant des diélectriques, des semi-conducteurs, des polymères, et des métaux.

Pourquoi un IR-VASE ?

  • Caractérisation non destructive
    L'IR-VASE offre des mesures de non contact de beaucoup de différentes propriétés matérielles comprenant des constantes optiques d'épaisseur, composition matérielle, métallisation chimique, dopant la concentration, et plus. Les Mesures n'exigent pas l'aspirateur et peuvent être utilisées pour étudier surfaces adjacentes liquides/solides communes dans des applications de biologie et de chimie.
  • Aucune Spécification De Base ou Échantillon de Référence Requis
    Ellipsometry est une technique de modulation qui n'exige pas des échographies ou des échantillons de référence de mettre à jour l'exactitude. Même des échantillons qui sont plus petits que le diamètre de poutre peuvent être mesurés parce que la poutre entière n'a pas besoin d'être rassemblée.
  • Hautement Mesure Précise
    Les procédures Brevetées d'étalonnage et d'acquisition de données enlèvent des effets des éléments optiques imparfaits pour fournir des mesures précises de Ø et d'Ä.

Last Update: 3. February 2012 16:22

Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this equipment listing?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Site Sponsors
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD

J.A. Woollam IR-VASE Spectroscopic Ellipsometer

The IR-VASE® is the first and only spectroscopic ellipsometer to cover the spectral range from 2 to 30 microns (333 to 5000 wavenumbers). The IR-VASE can determine both n and k for materials over the entire width of the spectral range without extrapolating data outside the measured range, as with a Kramers-Kronig analysis. Like other Woollam ellipsometers, the IR-VASE is perfect for thin films or bulk materials including dielectrics, semiconductors, polymers, and metals.

Why an IR-VASE?

  • Non-destructive Characterization
    The IR-VASE offers non-contact measurements of many different material properties including thickness optical constants, material composition, chemical bonding, doping concentration, and more. Measurements do not require vacuum and can be used to study liquid/solid interfaces common in biology and chemistry applications.
  • No Baseline or Reference Sample Required
    Ellipsometry is a modulation technique that does not require scans or reference samples to maintain accuracy. Even samples that are smaller than the beam diameter can be measured because the entire beam does not need to be collected.
  • Highly Accurate Measurement
    Patented calibration and data acquisition procedures remove effects of imperfect optical elements to provide accurate measurements of Ø and Ä.
Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this equipment listing?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment