Site Sponsors
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D

Traducteur Piézo-électrique de Digitals - DPT-C-S des Instruments de Queensgate

Le Traducteur Piézo-électrique de Digitals (DPT) est un dispositif piézoélectrique de traduction capable de déménager jusqu'à 15μm avec la linéarité très élevée et essentiellement la répétabilité parfaite. L'hystérésis est moins qu'un nanomètre.

Les traducteurs piézoélectriques Normaux sont hystérésis et fluage non linéaires et de document. Pour surmonter ces déficits un capteur de position est établi dans chaque DPT. La sortie des contrôles de ce senseur la tension sur la pile piézo-électrique enlevant l'hystérésis, la non-linéarité et le fluage. Chaque DPT est fournie avec une courbe d'étalonnage qui peut servir comme base à rectifier la petite non-linéarité résiduelle même.

La position sentant des circuits et l'amplificateur piézo-électrique d'entraînement ont été miniaturisés et empaquetés dans la Module de Commande autonome de CM, qui exige seulement du ± 15 V de fonctionner. Ceci rend la DPT particulièrement adaptée pour des applications d'OEM. La Module de Commande vient complet avec l'entrée analogique, 14 surfaces adjacentes digitales de parallèle de bit, lignes d'état et prépare le signe.

Pour opérer la DPT, le minimum exigé est une Module de Commande. Pour des applications de laboratoire, le CM jusqu'à trois peut être monté dans un ensemble de l'hôte AX301, qui fournit l'affichage de position, l'IEEE488 optionnel, le RS232 et les surfaces adjacentes parallèles, et permet le contrôle manuel de la DPT.

Applications

Les Traducteurs Piézo-électriques DPT-C-S de Digitals peuvent être utilisés pour :

  • Microscopie de Balayage de Sonde
  • Test de Tête de Disque Dur
  • NSOM
  • Ingénierie de Précision

Last Update: 19. April 2012 11:19

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Digital Piezo Translator - DPT-C-S from Queensgate Instruments

Digital Piezo Translator - DPT-C-S from Queensgate Instruments

The Digital Piezo Translator (DPT) is a piezoelectric translation device capable of moving up to 15μm with very high linearity and essentially perfect repeatability. The hysteresis is less than a nanometer.

Ordinary piezoelectric translators are non-linear and exhibit hysteresis and creep. To overcome these deficiencies a position sensor is built into each DPT. The output of this sensor controls the voltage on the piezo stack removing the hysteresis, non-linearity and creep. Each DPT is supplied with a calibration curve which can serve as a basis to correct the very small residual non-linearity.

The position sensing circuitry and piezo drive amplifier have been miniaturized and packaged in the stand-alone CM Control Module, which requires only ± 15 V to operate. This makes the DPT particularly suitable for OEM applications. The Control Module comes complete with analog input, 14 bit parallel digital interface, status lines and ready signal.

To operate the DPT, the minimum required is a Control Module. For laboratory applications, up to three CM can be mounted in an AX301 host unit, which provides position display, optional IEEE488, RS232 and parallel interfaces, and allows manual control of the DPT.


Digital Piezo Translators DPT-C-S can be used for:

  • Scanning Probe Microscopy
  • Hard Disk Head Testing
  • NSOM
  • Precision Engineering
Other Equipment by this Supplier