Site Sponsors
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions

Cryogen-Свободная станция зонда 4 K криогенная - Модель CRX-4K Берега Озера

Модель CRX-4K разносторонняя cryogen-свободная микро--манипулированная станция зонда используемая для испытания без разрушения приборов дальше полных и частично вафель до 51 mm (2 внутри) в диаметре. CRX-4K платформа для измерения электрических, электрооптических, параметрических, высоких Z, DC, RF, и свойств микроволны материалов и приборов испытания. Электроника Nanoscale, проводы и многоточия суммы, и полупроводники типичные материалы измеренные в CRX-4K. Широкий выбор зондов, кабелей, держателей образца, и вариантов делает его возможным установить CRX-4K для того чтобы встретить ваши специфические применения измерения.

Основано на температуре CCR Sumitomo 4 K низкопробной, CRX-4K снабубежит деятельность и управление активной температуры над диапазоном температур 4,5 K 350 K без эксплуатационных расходов жидкостных cryogens. Опционный заменимый высокотемпературный держатель образца снабубежит диапазон температур 50 K K. 475. Каждый криогенный этап оборудован с датчиком и подогревателем для того чтобы обеспечить быструю термальную реакцию и быстрый подогрев для обмена образца. Активно охлаженный защищать перехватывает излучение абсолютно черного тела прежде чем оно достигает образец, обеспечивающ малые термальные градиенты.

Тщательное конструктивное соображение было принято для того чтобы обеспечить низкую вибрацию, дружественный инструмент. Интегрированная изоляция вибрации и амортизировать предотвращают механически вибрацию от влияния проведения измерения. Вибрация этапа Образца ограничена меньш чем 1 µm (оси X, Y, и Z) через полномасштабный диапазон температур.

CRX-4K пользователь установленный с до 6 ультра-стабилизированными micromanipulated рукоятками зонда, каждое обеспечивая точное управление положения зонда 3 осей приземлиться подсказка зонда точно на характеристики прибора. Каждый зонд может также быть вращанным ±5° о своей (planarized) оси для того чтобы обеспечить зонды multi-подсказки правильно выровнян с образцом. Измерения DC можно оптимизировать для малошумного, высокоимпедансного (низкая утечка), или высок-термального контакта к прибору под испытанием (DUT). Измерения RF включают конфигурации до 67 GHz. Оптически источники можно ввести через окна viewport или опционное изменение рукоятки зонда оптического волокна. Собственнические рукоятки зонда в разнообразие размерах и материалах уменьшают термальную массу и оптимизируют электрический контакт к DUT. В добавлении, подсказки зонда термально соединены к этапу образца для того чтобы уменьшить передачу тепла к DUT.

Характеристики Станции Зонда Модели CRX-4K

  • Холодильник Замкнутого цикла снабубежит деятельность высокой стабилности cryogen-свободную от 4,5 K 350 K
  • Опционный диапазон температур от 50 K до 475 K
  • Стабилность Управления до 10 mK
  • Время цикла обменом Образца <3>
  • Низкая конструкция вибрации: <1>
  • Измерения от DC до 67 GHz
  • Держатели Образца оптимизированные для малошумных, высокочастотных, или высокоимпедансных измерений
  • Приспосабливает вафли диаметра до 51 mm (2 внутри)
  • Конфигурируемо с до 6 термально поставленными на якорь микро--манипулированными зондами подготовляет
  • Зондируйте рукоятки с 3 регулировками оси и planarization тэты ±5°
  • Кабели, экраны, и предохранители уменьшают электрические шум и потери радиации тепла
  • Варианты и вспомогательное оборудование для изготовления на заказ к специфическим потребностям исследования

Last Update: 5. September 2012 11:47

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Cryogen-free 4 K cryogenic probe station – Lake Shore Model CRX-4K

The Model CRX-4K is a versatile cryogen-free micro-manipulated probe station used for non-destructive testing of devices on full and partial wafers up to 51 mm (2 in) in diameter. The CRX-4K is a platform for measurement of electrical, electro-optical, parametric, high Z, DC, RF, and microwave properties of materials and test devices. Nanoscale electronics, quantum wires and dots, and semiconductors are typical materials measured in a CRX-4K. A wide selection of probes, cables, sample holders, and options makes it possible to configure the CRX-4K to meet your specific measurement applications.

Based on a Sumitomo 4 K base temperature CCR, the CRX-4K provides efficient temperature operation and control over a temperature range of 4.5 K to 350 K without the operating expense of liquid cryogens. An optional interchangeable high temperature sample holder provides a temperature range of 50 K to 475 K. Each cryogenic stage is equipped with a sensor and heater to provide fast thermal response and rapid warm up for sample exchange. Actively cooled shielding intercepts blackbody radiation before it reaches the sample, ensuring small thermal gradients.

Careful design consideration was taken to provide a low vibration, user-friendly tool. Integrated vibration isolation and damping prevents mechanical vibration from affecting measurement performance. Sample stage vibration is limited to less than 1 µm (X, Y, and Z axes) through the full-scale temperature range.

The CRX-4K is user configured with up to six ultra-stable micromanipulated probe arms, each providing precise 3-axis probe position control to land the probe tip accurately on device features. Each probe can also be rotated ±5° about its axis (planarized) to ensure multi-tip probes are properly aligned with the sample. DC measurements can be optimized for lownoise, high-impedance (low leakage), or high-thermal contact to the device under test (DUT). RF measurements include configurations up to 67 GHz. Optical sources can be introduced through viewport windows or optional fiber optic probe arm modification. Proprietary probe arms in a variety of sizes and materials minimize thermal mass and optimize electrical contact to the DUT. In addition, probe tips are thermally linked to the sample stage to minimize heat transfer to the DUT.

Features of Model CRX-4K Probe Station

  • Closed cycle refrigerator provides high stability cryogen-free operation from 4.5 K to 350 K
  • Optional temperature range from 50 K to 475 K
  • Control stability to 10 mK
  • Sample exchange cycle time of <3.5 h
  • Low vibration design: <1 µm at sample stage (X, Y, and Z axes)
  • Measurements from DC to 67 GHz
  • Sample holders optimized for low noise, high frequency, or high impedance measurements
  • Accommodates up to 51 mm (2 in) diameter wafers
  • Configurable with up to six thermally anchored micro-manipulated probe arms
  • Probe arms with 3-axis adjustments and ±5° theta planarization
  • Cables, shields, and guards minimize electrical noise and thermal radiation losses
  • Options and accessories for customization to specific research needs

Other Equipment by this Supplier

Azthena logo

AZoM.com powered by Azthena AI

Your AI Assistant finding answers from trusted AZoM content

Your AI Powered Scientific Assistant

Hi, I'm Azthena, you can trust me to find commercial scientific answers from AZoNetwork.com.

A few things you need to know before we start. Please read and accept to continue.

  • Use of “Azthena” is subject to the terms and conditions of use as set out by OpenAI.
  • Content provided on any AZoNetwork sites are subject to the site Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
  • Large Language Models can make mistakes. Consider checking important information.

Great. Ask your question.

While we only use edited and approved content for Azthena answers, it may on occasions provide incorrect responses. Please confirm any data provided with the related suppliers or authors. We do not provide medical advice, if you search for medical information you must always consult a medical professional before acting on any information provided.

Your questions, but not your email details will be shared with OpenAI and retained for 30 days in accordance with their privacy principles.

Please do not ask questions that use sensitive or confidential information.

Read the full Terms & Conditions.