Site Sponsors
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D

station horizontale Sans Cryogen de sonde d'électo-aimant de champ - Modèle CRX-EM-HF de Rivage de Lac

Le modèle CRX-EM-HF est une station de sonde manipulée par micro électro-aimant-basé sans cryogen dynamique, qui trouve l'application dans le test non destructif des dispositifs en circuit de pleins et partiels disques jusqu'à 25 millimètres (1 dedans) de diamètre. Cette plate-forme est utilisée pour mesurer électro-optique, élém. élect., paramétrique, le C.C, le haut Z, le RF et les propriétés d'hyperfréquences des dispositifs et des matériaux de test. Les fils et les points de Quantum, l'électronique de nanoscale ainsi que les semi-conducteurs sont des matériaux qui sont mesurés dans un CRX-EM-HF. Une sélection diverse des câbles, les sondes, les supports témoin et les options aident à configurer le CRX-EM-HF pour satisfaire des applications particulières de mesure.

Le CRX-EM-HF est basé sur une température de base CCR de Sumitomo 4 K, est équipé d'un kOe 6,0 (0,6 T) électro-aimants horizontaux de gisement (de dans-plan). Le fonctionnement et le contrôle Efficaces de la température d'une plage de températures de 8 K à 400 K est activé sans supporter des frais de gestion des cryogens liquides. Un stade interchangeable alternatif témoin de température élevée offre une plage de températures de 20 K à 500 K. Un senseur et une chaufferette est fourni à chaque stade cryogénique pour activer la réaction thermique rapide et pour réchauffer rapidement pour l'échange d'échantillon. Le système est équipé activement de refroidir protégeant cette radiothérapie de corps noir d'interceptions avant lui atteignant l'échantillon assurant de petits gradients thermiques.

Les considérations de Design étaient commande rentrée pour offrir un convivial, outil de faible-vibration. L'Amortissement et la vibration intégrée de vibration s'assure que la vibration mécanique n'affecte pas la mesure. La vibration de stade Témoin est limitée moins de 1 µm (des haches de X, de Y, et de Z) par la plage de températures complète. La Configuration utilisateur du CRX-EM-HF est faite jusqu'à quatre hautement stades micro-manipulés par gamme de produits chaque contrôle gyroscopique précis de offre de la position de sonde pour atterrir avec précision l'extrémité de sonde sur des caractéristiques techniques de dispositif. Il est possible de tourner chaque sonde ±5° autour de son axe (planarized) pour s'assurer que des sondes de multi-extrémité sont correctement alignées avec l'échantillon. L'option de rotation de stade témoin 360° active mesurer les propriétés angulaire-dépendantes et anisotropes de magnéto-transport du DUT. Les extrémités De Propriété Industrielle de sonde dans un domaine des tailles et des matériaux réduisent la masse thermique et optimisent les contacts électriques au DUT. Joindre Thermique des extrémités de sonde sont faits au stade témoin pour réduire à un minimum le transfert thermique au DUT.

Fonctionnalités Clé

Les fonctionnalités clé de la Station de Sonde du Modèle CRX-EM-HF sont :

  • kOe 6,0 (0,6 T) électro-aimants horizontaux de gisement (de dans-plan)
  • Le réfrigérateur de cycle Fermé offre le fonctionnement sans cryogen de forte stabilité de 8 K à 400 K
  • Stabilité de Contrôle à 10 Mk
  • Échantillonnez le temps de cycle d'échange de moins de 4,5 h
  • Design Faible de vibration moins de 1 µm au stade témoin (haches de X, de Y, et de Z)
  • option de rotation de stade témoin 360°
  • Mesures de C.C à 67 Gigahertz
  • Facilite jusqu'à 25 millimètres ou 1 en disques de diamètre
  • Configurable avec la sonde jusqu'à quatre micro-manipulée thermiquement ancrée arme
  • Sondez les bras avec des réglages triaxiaux et le planarization de ±5°
  • Les Câbles, les écrans, et les gardes réduisent au maximum des pertes de bruit électrique et de rayonnement thermique
  • Options et accessoires pour la personnalisation aux besoins particuliers de recherches

Last Update: 4. September 2012 03:42

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Cryogen-free horizontal field magnet probe station – Lake Shore Model CRX-EM-HF

The model CRX-EM-HF is a dynamic cryogen-free electromagnet-based micro manipulated probe station, which finds application in non-destructive testing of devices on full and partial wafers up to 25 mm (1 in) in diameter. This platform is used to measure electro-optical, electrical, parametric, DC, high Z, RF and microwave properties of test devices and materials. Quantum wires and dots, nanoscale electronics as well as semiconductors are materials that are measured in a CRX-EM-HF. A varied selection of cables, probes, sample holders and options help configure the CRX-EM-HF to satisfy specific measurement applications.

The CRX-EM-HF is based on a Sumitomo 4 K base temperature CCR, is equipped with a 6.0 kOe (0.6 T) horizontal (in-plane) field electromagnet. Efficient temperature operation and control over a temperature range of 8 K to 400 K is enabled without incurring operating expense of liquid cryogens. An alternative interchangeable high temperature sample stage offers a temperature range of 20 K to 500 K. A sensor and heater is provided in each cryogenic stage to enable quick thermal response and to quickly warm up for sample exchange. The system is equipped with actively cooled shielding that intercepts blackbody radiation prior to it reaching the sample ensuring small thermal gradients.

Design considerations were taken in order to offer a user-friendly, low-vibration tool. Damping and integrated vibration oscillation ensures that mechanical vibration does not affect measurement. Sample stage vibration is limited to less than 1 µm (X, Y, and Z axes) through the full-scale temperature range. User-configuration of the CRX-EM-HF is done up to four highly stable micro-manipulated stages each offering accurate three-axis control of the probe position to precisely land the probe tip on device features. It is possible to rotate each probe ±5° about its axis (planarized) to ensure that multi-tip probes are properly aligned with the sample. The 360° sample stage rotation option enables measuring angular-dependent and anisotropic magneto-transport properties of the DUT. Proprietary probe tips in a range of sizes and materials bring down thermal mass and optimize electrical contacts to the DUT. Thermal linking of probe tips are done to the sample stage to minimize heat transfer to the DUT.

Key Features

The key features of the Model CRX-EM-HF Probe Station are:

  • 6.0 kOe (0.6 T) horizontal (in-plane) field electromagnet
  • Closed cycle refrigerator offers high stability cryogen-free operation from 8 K to 400 K
  • Control stability to 10 mK
  • Sample exchange cycle time of less than 4.5 h
  • Low vibration design less than 1 µm at sample stage (X, Y, and Z axes)
  • 360° sample stage rotation option
  • Measurements from DC to 67 GHz
  • Accommodates up to 25 mm or 1 in diameter wafers
  • Configurable with up to four thermally anchored micro-manipulated probe arms
  • Probe arms with 3-axis adjustments and ±5° planarization
  • Cables, shields, and guards minimize electrical noise and thermal radiation losses
  • Options and accessories for customization to specific research needs

Other Equipment by this Supplier

Azthena logo

AZoM.com powered by Azthena AI

Your AI Assistant finding answers from trusted AZoM content

Your AI Powered Scientific Assistant

Hi, I'm Azthena, you can trust me to find commercial scientific answers from AZoNetwork.com.

A few things you need to know before we start. Please read and accept to continue.

  • Use of “Azthena” is subject to the terms and conditions of use as set out by OpenAI.
  • Content provided on any AZoNetwork sites are subject to the site Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
  • Large Language Models can make mistakes. Consider checking important information.

Great. Ask your question.

While we only use edited and approved content for Azthena answers, it may on occasions provide incorrect responses. Please confirm any data provided with the related suppliers or authors. We do not provide medical advice, if you search for medical information you must always consult a medical professional before acting on any information provided.

Your questions, but not your email details will be shared with OpenAI and retained for 30 days in accordance with their privacy principles.

Please do not ask questions that use sensitive or confidential information.

Read the full Terms & Conditions.