Site Sponsors
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D

Cryogen-Свободная горизонтальная станция зонда возбуждающего магнита - Модель CRX-EM-HF Берега Озера

Модель CRX-EM-HF динамическая cryogen-свободная электромагнит-основанная манипулированная micro станция зонда, которая считает применение в испытании без разрушения приборов дальше полные и частично вафли до 25 mm (1 внутри) в диаметре. Эта платформа использована для того чтобы измерить электрооптическое, электрическое, параметрическое, DC, высокие свойства Z, RF и микроволны приборов и материалов испытания. Проводы и многоточия Кванта, электроника nanoscale так же, как полупроводники материалы которые измерены в CRX-EM-HF. Varied выбор кабелей, зонды, держатели образца и варианты помогают установить CRX-EM-HF для того чтобы удовлетворять специфические применения измерения.

CRX-EM-HF основано на температуре CCR Sumitomo 4 K низкопробной, оборудовано с 0,6 T) горизонтальной (в-плоскость) системой электромагнитов возбуждения 6,0 kOe (. Деятельность и управление Активной температуры над диапазоном температур 8 K до 400 K позволены без производить эксплуатационные расходы жидкостных cryogens. Альтернативный заменимый высокотемпературный этап образца предлагает диапазон температур 20 K к K. 500. Обеспечены, что в каждом криогенном этапе включают быструю термальную реакцию и быстро нагревают датчик и подогреватель для обмена образца. Система оборудована с активно охлажено защищающ то излучение абсолютно черного тела перехватов до ее достигая образец обеспечивающ малые термальные градиенты.

Конструктивные соображения были приняты для того чтобы предложить дружественное, инструмент низк-вибрации. Амортизировать и интегрированное колебание вибрации обеспечивают что механически вибрация не влияет на измерение. Вибрация этапа Образца ограничена меньш чем 1 µm (оси X, Y, и Z) через полномасштабный диапазон температур. Пользовател-Конфигурация CRX-EM-HF сделана до 4 сильно этапов микро--манипулированных конюшней каждое предлагая точное трехосное управление положения зонда точно для того чтобы приземлиться подсказка зонда на характеристиках прибора. Возможно повернуть каждый зонд ±5° о своей (planarized) оси для того чтобы обеспечить что зонды multi-подсказки правильно выровняны с образцом. Вариант вращения этапа образца 360° включает измерять углов-зависимые и неравносвойственные свойства магнето-перехода DUT. Собственнические подсказки зонда в ряде размеров и материалов приносят вниз термальное массовое и оптимизируют электрические контакты к DUT. Термальный соединять подсказок зонда сделан к этапу образца для того чтобы уменьшить передачу тепла к DUT.

Главные Особенности

Главные особенности Станции Зонда Модели CRX-EM-HF являются следующими:

  • 0,6 T) горизонтальная (в-плоскость) система электромагнитов возбуждения 6,0 kOe (
  • Холодильник Замкнутого цикла предлагает высокой стабилности cryogen-свободную деятельность от 8 K до 400 K
  • Стабилность Управления до 10 mK
  • Попробуйте время цикла обменом меньш чем 4,5 h
  • Низкая конструкция вибрации чем 1 µm на этапе образца (оси X, Y, и Z)
  • вариант вращения этапа образца 360°
  • Измерения от DC до 67 GHz
  • Приспосабливает до 25 mm или 1 в вафлях диаметра
  • Конфигурируемо с термально поставленным на якорь микро--манипулированным зондом до 4 подготовляет
  • Зондируйте рукоятки с 3 регулировками оси и planarization ±5°
  • Кабели, экраны, и предохранители уменьшают электрические шум и потери радиации тепла
  • Варианты и вспомогательное оборудование для изготовления на заказ к специфическим потребностям исследования

Last Update: 4. September 2012 03:44

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Cryogen-free horizontal field magnet probe station – Lake Shore Model CRX-EM-HF

The model CRX-EM-HF is a dynamic cryogen-free electromagnet-based micro manipulated probe station, which finds application in non-destructive testing of devices on full and partial wafers up to 25 mm (1 in) in diameter. This platform is used to measure electro-optical, electrical, parametric, DC, high Z, RF and microwave properties of test devices and materials. Quantum wires and dots, nanoscale electronics as well as semiconductors are materials that are measured in a CRX-EM-HF. A varied selection of cables, probes, sample holders and options help configure the CRX-EM-HF to satisfy specific measurement applications.

The CRX-EM-HF is based on a Sumitomo 4 K base temperature CCR, is equipped with a 6.0 kOe (0.6 T) horizontal (in-plane) field electromagnet. Efficient temperature operation and control over a temperature range of 8 K to 400 K is enabled without incurring operating expense of liquid cryogens. An alternative interchangeable high temperature sample stage offers a temperature range of 20 K to 500 K. A sensor and heater is provided in each cryogenic stage to enable quick thermal response and to quickly warm up for sample exchange. The system is equipped with actively cooled shielding that intercepts blackbody radiation prior to it reaching the sample ensuring small thermal gradients.

Design considerations were taken in order to offer a user-friendly, low-vibration tool. Damping and integrated vibration oscillation ensures that mechanical vibration does not affect measurement. Sample stage vibration is limited to less than 1 µm (X, Y, and Z axes) through the full-scale temperature range. User-configuration of the CRX-EM-HF is done up to four highly stable micro-manipulated stages each offering accurate three-axis control of the probe position to precisely land the probe tip on device features. It is possible to rotate each probe ±5° about its axis (planarized) to ensure that multi-tip probes are properly aligned with the sample. The 360° sample stage rotation option enables measuring angular-dependent and anisotropic magneto-transport properties of the DUT. Proprietary probe tips in a range of sizes and materials bring down thermal mass and optimize electrical contacts to the DUT. Thermal linking of probe tips are done to the sample stage to minimize heat transfer to the DUT.

Key Features

The key features of the Model CRX-EM-HF Probe Station are:

  • 6.0 kOe (0.6 T) horizontal (in-plane) field electromagnet
  • Closed cycle refrigerator offers high stability cryogen-free operation from 8 K to 400 K
  • Control stability to 10 mK
  • Sample exchange cycle time of less than 4.5 h
  • Low vibration design less than 1 µm at sample stage (X, Y, and Z axes)
  • 360° sample stage rotation option
  • Measurements from DC to 67 GHz
  • Accommodates up to 25 mm or 1 in diameter wafers
  • Configurable with up to four thermally anchored micro-manipulated probe arms
  • Probe arms with 3-axis adjustments and ±5° planarization
  • Cables, shields, and guards minimize electrical noise and thermal radiation losses
  • Options and accessories for customization to specific research needs

Other Equipment by this Supplier

Azthena logo

AZoM.com powered by Azthena AI

Your AI Assistant finding answers from trusted AZoM content

Your AI Powered Scientific Assistant

Hi, I'm Azthena, you can trust me to find commercial scientific answers from AZoNetwork.com.

A few things you need to know before we start. Please read and accept to continue.

  • Use of “Azthena” is subject to the terms and conditions of use as set out by OpenAI.
  • Content provided on any AZoNetwork sites are subject to the site Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
  • Large Language Models can make mistakes. Consider checking important information.

Great. Ask your question.

While we only use edited and approved content for Azthena answers, it may on occasions provide incorrect responses. Please confirm any data provided with the related suppliers or authors. We do not provide medical advice, if you search for medical information you must always consult a medical professional before acting on any information provided.

Your questions, but not your email details will be shared with OpenAI and retained for 30 days in accordance with their privacy principles.

Please do not ask questions that use sensitive or confidential information.

Read the full Terms & Conditions.