Дисковери TGA от Аппаратур TA

Дисковери TGA отличает нашими ведущий в отрасли термовесом, новаторской ИК-heated печью, запатентованными Наймами TGA™, и autosampler бесподобный в гибкости и надежности. Новый Модуль Поставки Газа обеспечивает переключение газа, и смешивая возможности для типичной в атмосферическом управлении. Пользовательский Интерфейс Дисковери упрощает взаимодействие с аппаратурой, и обеспечивает для без усилий управления и контроля экспериментов по TGA. Результат типичные в чувствительности, точности, разрешении и контроле температуры… DiscoveryTGA

Применения

Широкий Ряд Тарифа на Отопление Улучшает Урожайность

ИК-Печь Дисковери TGA могл контролировать над широким диапазоном линейных тарифов, пока поддерживающ количественную точность в потере веса. На данные в этой диаграмме показано анализ разложения 2-шага образца полимера проанализированного на 3 различных тарифах на отопление. Даже на самом быстром тарифе 500°C/min, количественное измерение потери веса последовательно. Это позволяет для увеличения 10X в урожайности путем работать образцы на повышенных тарифах без любой потери точности.

Высокая Чувствительность для Малой Потери Веса

Стабилность базиса Дисковери TGA позволяет для типичной в измерениях высок-чувствительности. На данные в этой диаграмме показано анализ разложения образца mg 5,4 полиэтилена высокой плотности (HDPE) данного допинг с µg 10 PVC. Взгляд inset показывает развернутую шкалу, где первый шаг разложения PVC ясно обнаружен и квантифицирован, даже если соответствуя изменение веса меньш чем 6 микрограмм!

Высокое Resolution™ TGA

Эта диаграмма сравнивает графики профиля разложением материала полиуретана стандартом и Высоким-Res™ TGA. Главное разрешение обеспеченное Высоким-Res™ методом ясно очевидно в обоих сигналах TGA и первого производного (DTG). Последний сигнал специально полезн в определять комплект натиска и конца этапов потери индивидуального веса, так же, как показывать тонкие случаи которые обеспечивают «фингерпринт» образца.

Модулируемое TGA™

На диаграмму к праву показано данные от изучения MTGA™ кинетического влияния температуры на разложении ацетата винила этилена 60% (EVA) в одиночном анализе. График количественно показывает ЕВА профиль разложением и изменяет в энергии активации как функции температуры. Данные поддерживают механизм разложением двойн-шага. Чонсервная банка MTGA также контролирует энергию активации как функция преобразования, которое показывает включили механизм, котор.

Last Update: 15. August 2012 08:07

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Site Sponsors
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions

Discovery TGA from TA Instruments

The Discovery TGA features our industry-leading thermobalance, innovative IR-heated furnace, patented Hi-Res TGA™, and an autosampler unmatched in flexibility and reliability. The new Gas Delivery Module provides gas switching, and blending capabilities for the ultimate in atmospheric control. The Discovery User Interface simplifies interaction with the instrument, and provides for effortless control and monitoring of TGA experiments. The result is the ultimate in sensitivity, accuracy, resolution and temperature control... The DiscoveryTGA

Applications

Wide Heating Rate Range Improves Productivity

The IR-Furnace of the Discovery TGA is able to control over a wide range of linear rates, while maintaining quantitative accuracy in weight loss. The data in this figure show the analysis of the two-step decomposition of a polymer sample analyzed at three different heating rates. Even at the fastest rate of 500°C/min, the quantitative weight loss measurement is consistent. This allows for a 10X increase in productivity by running samples at elevated rates without any loss of accuracy.

High Sensitivity for Small Weight Loss

The baseline stability of the Discovery TGA allows for the ultimate in high-sensitivity measurements. The data in this figure shows the analysis of the decomposition of a 5.4 mg sample of high-density polyethylene (HDPE) doped with 10 µg of PVC. The inset view shows an expanded scale, where the first step of the PVC decomposition is clearly detected and quantified, even though the corresponding weight change is less than 6 micrograms!

High Resolution™ TGA

This figure compares the decomposition profile plots of a polyurethane material by standard and by Hi-Res™ TGA. The superior resolution provided by the Hi-Res™ technique is clearly evident in both the TGA and first derivative (DTG) signals. The latter signal is especially useful in defining the onset and end set of the individual weight loss segments, as well as indicating subtle events that provide a "fingerprint" of the sample.

Modulated TGA™

The figure to the right shows data from an MTGA™ kinetic study of the effect of temperature on the decomposition of 60 % ethylene vinyl acetate (EVA) in a single analysis. The plot quantitatively shows the EVA decomposition profile and changes in activation energy as functions of temperature. The data supports a dual-step decomposition mechanism. MTGA can also monitor activation energy as a function of conversion, which indicates the mechanism involved.

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment