從 TA 儀器的發現 TGA

從 TA 儀器的發現 TGA

發現 TGA 以我們領先業界的熱天平、創新紅外線激昂的熔爐、給予專利的聘用 TGA™和自動取樣器為特色不匹配在靈活性和可靠性。 新的氣體發運模塊為最終提供氣體切換和混和的功能在大氣控制。 發現用戶接口簡化與儀器的交往,并且提供 TGA 實驗不費力的控制和監控。 這個結果是最終的在區分、準確性、解決方法和溫度控制… DiscoveryTGA

應用

寬加熱速率範圍改進生產率

發現 TGA 的紅外線熔爐能控制在各種各樣的線性費率,當維護在減重時的定量準確性。 在此圖的數據顯示對聚合物範例的二步分解的分析被分析以三不同加熱速率。 以 500°C/min 的最快速的速度,定量減重評定是一致的。 這允許在生產率的一個 10X 增量通過運行範例以高的費率沒有任何精確損失。

小的減重的高區分

發現 TGA 的草擬穩定性允許最終在高區分評定。 在此圖的數據顯示對高密度聚乙烯 5.4 毫克範例的分解的分析 (HDPE)服用 10 PVC µg。 插頁視圖顯示一個膨脹的縮放比例,明顯地檢測 PVC 分解第一步并且被定量,即使對應的重量更改是少於 6 微克!

高分辨率™ TGA

此圖比較聚氨酯材料的分解配置文件劇情根據標準和由餵Res™ TGA。 這個餵Res™技術提供的這個優越解決方法明顯地是明顯的在兩個 TGA 和最初倒數 (DTG) 信號。 這個後信號是特別有用的在定義各自的減重細分市場的起始和末端套,以及指示提供一個 「指紋」這個範例的細微的活動。

被調整的 TGA™

圖在右邊在一個唯一分析顯示從溫度的作用的 MTGA™運動研究的數據對 60% 乙烯乙烯基 (EVA)醋酸鹽的分解。 這種劇情在活化能定量地顯示伊娃分解配置文件并且更改作為溫度的功能。 這個數據支持雙重步驟分解結構。 作為轉換功能, MTGA 罐頭也監控活化能,指示介入的結構。

Last Update: 15. August 2012 08:05

Other Equipment by this Supplier

Site Sponsors
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions

Discovery TGA from TA Instruments

The Discovery TGA features our industry-leading thermobalance, innovative IR-heated furnace, patented Hi-Res TGA™, and an autosampler unmatched in flexibility and reliability. The new Gas Delivery Module provides gas switching, and blending capabilities for the ultimate in atmospheric control. The Discovery User Interface simplifies interaction with the instrument, and provides for effortless control and monitoring of TGA experiments. The result is the ultimate in sensitivity, accuracy, resolution and temperature control... The DiscoveryTGA

Applications

Wide Heating Rate Range Improves Productivity

The IR-Furnace of the Discovery TGA is able to control over a wide range of linear rates, while maintaining quantitative accuracy in weight loss. The data in this figure show the analysis of the two-step decomposition of a polymer sample analyzed at three different heating rates. Even at the fastest rate of 500°C/min, the quantitative weight loss measurement is consistent. This allows for a 10X increase in productivity by running samples at elevated rates without any loss of accuracy.

High Sensitivity for Small Weight Loss

The baseline stability of the Discovery TGA allows for the ultimate in high-sensitivity measurements. The data in this figure shows the analysis of the decomposition of a 5.4 mg sample of high-density polyethylene (HDPE) doped with 10 µg of PVC. The inset view shows an expanded scale, where the first step of the PVC decomposition is clearly detected and quantified, even though the corresponding weight change is less than 6 micrograms!

High Resolution™ TGA

This figure compares the decomposition profile plots of a polyurethane material by standard and by Hi-Res™ TGA. The superior resolution provided by the Hi-Res™ technique is clearly evident in both the TGA and first derivative (DTG) signals. The latter signal is especially useful in defining the onset and end set of the individual weight loss segments, as well as indicating subtle events that provide a "fingerprint" of the sample.

Modulated TGA™

The figure to the right shows data from an MTGA™ kinetic study of the effect of temperature on the decomposition of 60 % ethylene vinyl acetate (EVA) in a single analysis. The plot quantitatively shows the EVA decomposition profile and changes in activation energy as functions of temperature. The data supports a dual-step decomposition mechanism. MTGA can also monitor activation energy as a function of conversion, which indicates the mechanism involved.

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment