Site Sponsors
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD

Machines d'essais universelles pour la caractérisation nanomécanique - T150 d'Agilent

La Machine à Agilent T150 Universal Testing (UTM) est une machine à l'état de l'art de test universel qui offre aux chercheurs un moyen supérieur de la caractérisation de nano mécaniques en utilisant une tête du capteur nanomécaniques actionnement de produire une force de traction. L'actionneur électromagnétique, combiné à une jauge précise capacitif, offre une sensibilité exceptionnelle sur une large plage de tension. Les applications incluent le rendement des fibres conformes et des biomatériaux, des études de dynamique des fibres et des biomatériaux, et la traction et de compression des études de polymères.

Le T150 permet aux chercheurs de comprendre les propriétés dynamiques des fibres conforme par l'intermédiaire la plus large gamme dynamique dans l'industrie et de la meilleure résolution sur le marché (cinq ordres de grandeur de stockage et de module de perte). Autres avantages de cette UTM Agilent Technologies comprennent vite, la génération précise des résultats des tests en temps réel; une meilleure compréhension de la vitesse de déformation des matériaux sensibles et dépendant du temps de réponse, l'amélioration de l'échantillonnage statistique dans les applications de biomatériaux et automatisée de rapports sur les résultats des tests.

Le T150 comprend une tête de capteur nanomécaniques actionnement et un logiciel contrôlé par le combiné automatisé, ainsi que d'une acquisition entièrement automatisé de données et système de contrôle avec le PC, écran, clavier, imprimante jet d'encre couleur, et les logiciels. L'UTM est équipé d'une scène micropositionneur, un guide de l'échantillon qui assure l'échantillon est orthogonale et des aides dans le positionnement de la poignée supérieure. Un kit comprenant un pied d'indentation d'inversion est disponible permettant au système d'être utilisé comme un pénétrateur.

Principales caractéristiques de la machine T150 Universal Testing comprennent:

  • Flexible, machine d'essai universelle extensible peut être configuré pour de nombreuses applications
  • En mode dynamique la caractérisation des propriétés offre une précision exacte à travers des tests
  • Option de l'ACD, il est possible de déterminer le module de stockage et de perte
  • Nanomécanique actionnement fonctions tête du capteur comme une cellule de charge
  • Actionneur électromagnétique à haute sensibilité offre plus large gamme de tensions
  • Micropositionneur étape assure l'échantillon est orthogonale et des aides dans le positionnement de la poignée supérieure

Performances de la machine T150 Universal Testing sont comme suit:

  • Rendement des fibres conformes et des matériaux biologiques
  • Les études dynamiques des fibres et des matériaux biologiques
  • Traction et de compression des études de polymères
  • Charge maxi: 500 mN, résolution: 50 nN
  • Contrôle en temps réel via le logiciel d'expérimentation
  • Facile d'élaboration de protocoles de test via le logiciel

Last Update: 8. October 2011 02:06

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Site Sponsors
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D

Universal Testing Machine for Nanomechanical Characterization - T150 from Agilent

The Agilent T150 Universal Testing Machine (UTM) is a state-of-the-art universal testing machine that offers researchers a superior means of nanomechanical characterization by utilizing a nanomechanical actuating transducer head to produce tensile force. The electromagnetic actuator, combined with a precise capacitive gauge, delivers outstanding sensitivity over a large range of strain. Applications include yield of compliant fibers and biomaterials, dynamic studies of fibers and biomaterials, and tensile and compression studies of polymers.

The T150 enables researchers to understand dynamic properties of compliant fibers via the largest dynamic range in the industry and the best resolution on the market (five orders of magnitude of storage and loss modulus). Additional advantages of this Agilent Technologies UTM include fast, accurate generation of real-time test results; improved understanding of strain-rate-sensitive materials and time-dependent response; improved statistical sampling in biomaterials applications; and automated reporting of test results.

The T150 includes a nanomechanical actuating transducer head and a software-controlled, automated handset, as well as a fully automated data acquisition and control system with PC, monitor, keyboard, color inkjet printer, and software. The UTM is equipped with a micropositioner stage, a sample guide that ensures the sample is orthogonal and aids in positioning the upper grip. An indentation kit including an inversion footer is available allowing the system to be used as an indenter.

Key features of the T150 Universal Testing Machine include:

  • Flexible, upgradeable universal testing machine can be configured for many applications
  • Dynamic properties characterization mode provides precise accuracy throughout testing
  • CDA option makes it possible to determine storage and loss modulus
  • Nanomechanical actuating transducer head functions as a load cell
  • Electromagnetic actuator delivers high sensitivity over large range of strain
  • Micropositioner stage ensures the sample is orthogonal and aids in positioning the upper grip

Performance capabilities of the T150 Universal Testing Machine are as follows:

  • Yield of compliant fibers and biological materials
  • Dynamic studies of fibers and biological materials
  • Tensile and compression studies of polymers
  • Max load: 500 mN; load resolution: 50 nN
  • Real-time experimental control via software
  • Easy test protocol development via software
Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment