域可升级的低温探测岗位 - 湖岸设计 CPX

设计 CPX 是用于充分的设备和部分薄酥饼非破坏性的测试的一个多才多艺的低温 micromanipulated 探测岗位 51 mm (2) 直径。 CPX 是材料和测试设备电子,电子光学,参数,高 Z、 DC、 RF 和微波属性的评定的一个平台。 Nanoscale 电子、数量电汇和小点和半导体是在 CPX 评定的典型的材料。 探测、电缆、范例持有人和选项的一个广泛选择使成为可能配置 CPX 满足您的特定评定应用。

CPX 运行在温度范围的 4.2 K 到 475 K。 使用选项,这个基准温度可以被扩大下来到 1.5 K。 使用氦气或氮气,探测岗位供给高效的温度运算和控制一个持续制冷系统。 在它到达这个范例前,蒸气冷却的保护优选效率并且拦截黑体辐射。 在范例阶段的一台控制加热器以及辐射盾加热器提供探测岗位以快速热量回应。

CPX 是用户配置以六条超稳定的微型被操作的探测胳膊。 每条胳膊提供探测位置的准确的 3 轴控制准确地登陆在设备功能的探测技巧。 范例阶段提供飞机循环允许模式的对准线与阶段轴的。 在各种各样的范围和材料的所有权探测技巧使热量质量减到最小并且优选电触点到设备在测试下 (DUT)。 探测技巧与范例阶段热量地被链接使热传递减到最小到 DUT。

对增加的通用性, CPX 选项包括温度下来到 1.5 K、高真空、负荷锁定集合、隔振系统、 LNc 杜瓦瓶工具箱、更高的放大显微镜、真空涡轮泵装置和光纤探测胳膊修改。

设计 CPX 探测岗位功能

  • 从 1.5 K 的高稳定性运算到 475 K
  • 范例可以被维护在室温,当系统冷却时,减少在结露的潜在
  • 优化的多个辐射盾使 cryogen 冲减减到最小
  • 与 ±5° 飞机循环的范例阶段
  • 从 DC 的评定到 67 GHz
  • 对 10-7 乇的选项高真空
  • 选项负荷锁定集合
  • 适应 51 mm (2) 直径薄酥饼
  • 可配置与六热量地停住的 micromanipulated 探测武装
  • 探查有 3 轴调整和 ±5° 希腊字母的第八字 planarization 的胳膊
  • 电缆、盾和卫兵使电子噪声和热辐射损失减到最小
  • 选项和辅助部件定制的对特定研究需要

Last Update: 5. September 2012 11:45

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment

Site Sponsors
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions

Field-upgradeable cryogenic probe station – Lake Shore Model CPX

The Model CPX is a versatile cryogenic micromanipulated probe station used for non-destructive testing of devices on full and partial wafers up to 51 mm (2 in) in diameter. The CPX is a platform for measurement of electrical, electro-optical, parametric, high Z, DC, RF, and microwave properties of materials and test devices. Nanoscale electronics, quantum wires and dots, and semiconductors are typical materials measured in a CPX. A wide selection of probes, cables, sample holders, and options makes it possible to configure the CPX to meet your specific measurement applications.

The CPX operates over a temperature range of 4.2 K to 475 K. With options, the base temperature can be extended down to 1.5 K. The probe station provides efficient temperature operation and control with a continuous refrigeration system using either helium or nitrogen. Vapor-cooled shielding optimizes efficiency and intercepts blackbody radiation before it reaches the sample. A control heater on the sample stage along with the radiation shield heaters provide the probe station with fast thermal response.

The CPX is user configured with up to six ultra-stable micro-manipulated probe arms. Each arm provides precise 3-axis control of the probe position to accurately land the probe tip on device features. The sample stage provides in-plane rotation to allow alignment of patterns with stage axes. Proprietary probe tips in a variety of sizes and materials minimize thermal mass and optimize electrical contacts to the device under test (DUT). Probe tips are thermally linked to the sample stage to minimize heat transfer to the DUT.

For increased versatility, CPX options include temperatures down to 1.5 K, high vacuum, load-lock assembly, vibration isolation systems, LNc Dewar kit, higher magnification microscope, vacuum turbo pumping system, and fiber optic probe arm modification.

Features of Model CPX Probe Station

  • High stability operation from 1.5 K to 475 K
  • Sample can be maintained at room temperature while system cools, reducing potential for condensation
  • Multiple radiation shields optimized to minimize cryogen consumption
  • Sample stage with ±5° in-plane rotation
  • Measurements from DC to 67 GHz
  • Optional high vacuum to 10-7 torr
  • Optional load-lock assembly
  • Accommodates up to 51 mm (2 in) diameter wafers
  • Configurable with up to six thermally anchored micromanipulated probe arms
  • Probe arms with 3-axis adjustments and ±5° theta planarization
  • Cables, shields, and guards minimize electrical noise and thermal radiation losses
  • Options and accessories for customization to specific research needs
Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment