与垂直的域超导的磁铁 - 湖岸 Cryotronics 设计 CPX-VF 的低温探测岗位

与垂直的域超导的磁铁 - 湖岸 Cryotronics 设计 CPX-VF 的低温探测岗位

设计 CPX-VF 是用于充分的设备和部分薄酥饼非破坏性的磁性测试的一个多才多艺的低温 micromanipulated 探测岗位 51 mm (2) 直径。 CPX-VF 低温探测岗位是材料和测试设备磁电机运输,电子,电子光学,参数,高 Z、 DC、 RF 和微波属性的评定的一个平台。 Nanoscale 电子、数量电汇和小点、半导体、超导体和 spintronic 设备是在 CPX-VF 评定的典型的材料。 探测、电缆、范例持有人和选项的一个广泛选择使成为可能配置 CPX-VF 满足您的特定评定应用。

挂接在一张无磁性的表, CPX-VF 用 25 kOe (2.5 T) 垂直的域超导的磁铁装备。 CPX-VF 运行在温度范围的 4.2 K 到 400 K。 使用选项,这个基准温度可以被扩大下来到 2 K。 使用液体氦气或液体 nitrogen*,探测岗位供给高效的温度运算和控制一个持续制冷系统。 在它到达这个范例前,蒸气冷却的保护优选效率并且拦截黑体辐射。 在范例阶段的一台控制加热器以及磁铁阶段和辐射盾加热器提供探测岗位以快速热量回应。

CPX-VF 用户配置以六个超稳定的微型被操作的阶段,探测位置的每个提供的准确的 3 轴控制准确地登陆在设备功能的探测技巧。 在各种各样的范围和材料的所有权探测技巧使热量质量减到最小并且优选电触点到设备在测试下。

对增加的通用性, CPX-VF 选项包括一 2 个 K 基准温度阶段、高真空、隔振系统, LN2 杜瓦瓶 kit*,更高的放大显微镜、真空涡轮泵装置和光纤探测胳膊修改。

关键功能

湖岸设计 CPX-VF Crogenic 探测岗位的关键功能包括:

  • 25 kOe (2.5 T) 垂直的域超导的磁铁
  • 从 2 K 的高稳定性运算到 400 K
  • 范例可以被维护在室温,当系统冷却时,减少在结露的潜在
  • 优化的多个辐射盾使 cryogen 冲减减到最小
  • 与 ±5° 飞机循环的范例阶段
  • 从 DC 的评定到 67 GHz
  • 对 10-7 乇的选项高真空
  • 适应 51 mm (2) 直径薄酥饼
  • 可配置与六热量地停住的微型被操作的探测武装
  • 探查有 3 轴调整和 ±5° 希腊字母的第八字 planarization 的胳膊
  • 电缆、盾和卫兵使电子噪声和热辐射损失减到最小
  • 选项和辅助部件定制的对特定研究需要

Last Update: 4. September 2012 05:50

Other Equipment by this Supplier

Cryogenic Probe Station with Vertical Field Superconducting Magnet - Lake Shore Cryotronics Model CPX-VF

Cryogenic Probe Station with Vertical Field Superconducting Magnet - Lake Shore Cryotronics Model CPX-VF

The Model CPX-VF is a versatile cryogenic micromanipulated probe station used for non-destructive magnetic testing of devices on full and partial wafers up to 51 mm (2 in) in diameter. The CPX-VF cryogenic probe station is a platform for measurement of magneto-transport, electrical, electrooptical, parametric, high Z, DC, RF, and microwave properties of materials and test devices. Nanoscale electronics, quantum wires and dots, semiconductors, superconductors, and spintronic devices are typical materials measured in a CPX-VF. A wide selection of probes, cables, sample holders, and options makes it possible to configure the CPX-VF to meet your specific measurement applications.

Mounted on a non-magnetic table, the CPX-VF is equipped with a 25 kOe (2.5 T) vertical field superconducting magnet. The CPX-VF operates over a temperature range of 4.2 K to 400 K. With options, the base temperature can be extended down to 2 K. The probe station provides efficient temperature operation and control with a continuous refrigeration system using either liquid helium or liquid nitrogen*. Vapor-cooled shielding optimizes efficiency and intercepts blackbody radiation before it reaches the sample. A control heater on the sample stage along with the magnet stage and radiation shield heaters provides the probe station with fast thermal response.

The CPX-VF is user-configured with up to six ultra-stable micro-manipulated stages, each providing precise 3-axis control of the probe position to accurately land the probe tip on device features. Proprietary probe tips in a variety of sizes and materials minimize thermal mass and optimize electrical contacts to the device under test.

For increased versatility, CPX-VF options include a 2 K base temperature stage, high vacuum, vibration isolation systems, LN2 Dewar kit*, higher magnification microscope, vacuum turbo pumping system, and fiber optic probe arm modification.

Key Features

Key features of the Lake Shore Model CPX-VF Crogenic Probe Station include:

  • 25 kOe (2.5 T) vertical field superconducting magnet
  • High stability operation from 2 K to 400 K
  • Sample can be maintained at room temperature while system cools, reducing potential for condensation
  • Multiple radiation shields optimized to minimize cryogen consumption
  • Sample stage with ±5° in-plane rotation
  • Measurements from DC to 67 GHz
  • Optional high vacuum to 10-7 torr
  • Accommodates up to 51 mm (2 in) diameter wafers
  • Configurable with up to six thermally anchored micro-manipulated probe arms
  • Probe arms with 3-axis adjustments and ±5° theta planarization
  • Cables, shields, and guards minimize electrical noise and thermal radiation losses
  • Options and accessories for customization to specific research needs
Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier