大 4 英寸薄酥餅的低溫探測崗位 - 湖岸設計 FWPX

大 4 英寸薄酥餅的低溫探測崗位 - 湖岸設計 FWPX

設計 FWPX 是用於充分的設備和部分薄酥餅非破壞性的測試的一個多才多藝的低溫微型被操作的探測崗位 102 mm (4) 直徑。 FWPX 低溫探測崗位是材料和測試設備電子,電子光學,參數,高 Z、 DC、 RF 和微波屬性的評定的一個平臺。 Nanoscale 電子、數量電匯和小點和半導體是在 FWPX 評定的典型的材料。 探測、電纜、範例持有人和選項的一個廣泛選擇使成為可能配置 FWPX 滿足您的特定評定應用。

FWPX 運行在溫度範圍的 4.5 K 到 475 K。 使用選項,這個基準溫度可以被擴大下來到 3.5 K。 使用氦氣或氮氣,探測崗位供給高效的溫度運算和控制一個持續制冷系統。 在它到達這個範例前,蒸氣冷卻的保護優選效率并且攔截黑體輻射。 在範例階段的二臺控制加熱器使在這個範例間的溫度差減到最小,并且,以及輻射盾加熱器,提供探測崗位以快速熱量回應。

FWPX 用戶配置以六個超穩定的微型被操作的階段,探測位置的每個提供的準確的 3 軸控制準確地登陸在設備功能的探測技巧。 範例階段提供飛機轉換和循環允許模式的對準線與階段軸的。 在各種各樣的範圍和材料的所有權探測技巧使熱量質量減到最小并且優選電觸點到設備在測試下 (DUT)。 探測技巧與範例階段熱量地被鏈接使熱傳遞減到最小到 DUT。

对增加的通用性, FWPX 選項包括一個 3.5 K 基準溫度階段, LN2 杜瓦瓶工具箱,泵線路防振器,更高的放大顯微鏡、真空渦輪泵裝置和光纖探測胳膊修改。

關鍵功能

設計 FWPX 低溫探測崗位關鍵功能包括:

  • 從 3.5 K 的高穩定性運算到 475 K
  • 從 DC 的評定到 67 GHz
  • 適應 102 mm (4) 直徑薄酥餅
  • 可配置與六熱量地停住的微型被操作的探測武裝
  • 探查有 3 軸調整和 ±5° 希臘字母的第八字 planarization 的胳膊
  • 抽樣與飛機轉換和 ±5° 飛機循環的階段
  • 電纜、盾和衛兵使電子噪聲和熱輻射損失減到最小
  • 選項和輔助部件定製的對特定研究需要

Last Update: 5. September 2012 11:45

Other Equipment by this Supplier

Cryogenic Probe Station for large 4 inch wafers - Lake Shore Model FWPX

The Model FWPX is a versatile cryogenic micro-manipulated probe station used for nondestructive testing of devices on full and partial wafers up to 102 mm (4 in) in diameter. The FWPX cryogenic probe station is a platform for measurement of electrical, electro-optical, parametric, high Z, DC, RF, and microwave properties of materials and test devices. Nanoscale electronics, quantum wires and dots, and semiconductors are typical materials measured in a FWPX. A wide selection of probes, cables, sample holders, and options makes it possible to configure the FWPX to meet your specific measurement applications.

The FWPX operates over a temperature range of 4.5 K to 475 K. With options, the base temperature can be extended down to 3.5 K. The probe station provides efficient temperature operation and control with a continuous refrigeration system using either helium or nitrogen. Vapor-cooled shielding optimizes efficiency and intercepts blackbody radiation before it reaches the sample. Two control heaters on the sample stage minimize temperature gradients across the sample and, along with the radiation shield heater, provide the probe station with fast thermal response.

The FWPX is user-configured with up to six ultra-stable micro-manipulated stages, each providing precise 3-axis control of the probe position to accurately land the probe tip on device features. The sample stage provides in-plane translation and rotation to allow alignment of patterns with stage axes. Proprietary probe tips in a variety of sizes and materials minimize thermal mass and optimize electrical contacts to the device under test (DUT). Probe tips are thermally linked to the sample stage to minimize heat transfer to the DUT.

For increased versatility, FWPX options include a 3.5 K base temperature stage, LN2 Dewar kit, pump line vibration isolator, higher magnification microscope, vacuum turbo pumping system, and fiber optic probe arm modification.

Key Feature

Key features of Model FWPX Cryogenic Probe Station include:

  • High stability operation from 3.5 K to 475 K
  • Measurements from DC to 67 GHz
  • Accommodates up to 102 mm (4 in) diameter wafers
  • Configurable with up to six thermally anchored micro-manipulated probe arms
  • Probe arms with 3-axis adjustments and ±5° theta planarization
  • Sample stage with in-plane translation and ±5° in-plane rotation
  • Cables, shields, and guards minimize electrical noise and thermal radiation losses
  • Options and accessories for customization to specific research needs
Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment