基於電磁體的低溫探測崗位 - 湖岸設計 EMPX-HF

基於電磁體的低溫探測崗位 - 湖岸設計 EMPX-HF

設計 EMPX-HF 是用於充分的設備和部分薄酥餅非破壞性的測試的一個多才多藝的低溫基於電磁體的微型被操作的探測崗位 25 mm (1) 直徑。 EMPX-HF 是材料和測試設備磁電機運輸,電子,電子光學,參數,高 Z、 DC、 RF 和微波屬性的評定的一個平臺。 Nanoscale 電子、數量電匯和小點、半導體、超導體和 spintronic 設備是在 EMPX-HF 評定的典型的材料。 探測、電纜、範例持有人和選項的一個廣泛選擇使成為可能配置 EMPX-HF 滿足您的特定評定應用。

掛接在隔振表, EMPX-HF 用 5.5 kOe (0.55 T) 水平的 (飛機) 領域電磁體裝備。 EMPX-HF 運行在溫度範圍的 4.5 K 到 400 K。 使用選項,這個基準溫度可以被擴大下來到 3.2 K。 使用液體氦氣或液氮,探測崗位供給高效的溫度運算和控制一個持續制冷系統。 在周圍溫度的域從屬的評定是可能的沒有使用 cryogens。 在它到達這個範例前,液體氦氣對於冷卻在 (DUT)測試下的設備只是必需的對在 80 个 K. 蒸氣冷卻的保護以下優選效率并且攔截黑體輻射。 在範例階段的一臺加熱器以及輻射盾加熱器獨立控制提供探測崗位以快速熱量回應。

EMPX-HF 是用戶配置以四個超穩定的微型被操作的階段,探測位置的每個提供的準確的 3 軸控制準確地登陸在設備功能的探測技巧。 360° 範例階段循環選項允許您評定 DUT 的有角從屬和非均質性的磁電機運輸屬性。 在各種各樣的範圍和材料的所有權探測技巧使熱量質量減到最小并且優選電觸點對 DUT。 探測技巧與範例階段熱量地被鏈接使熱傳遞減到最小到 DUT。

对增加的通用性, EMPX-HF 選項包括一個 3.2 K 基準溫度階段, 360° 範例階段循環, LN2 杜瓦瓶工具箱,更高的放大顯微鏡,真空渦輪泵裝置,泵線路防振器,重新傳布致冷物和光纖探測胳膊修改。

設計 EMPX-HF 探測崗位功能:

  • 5.5 kOe (0.55 T) 水平的 (飛機) 領域電磁體
  • 360° 範例階段循環選項
  • 從 3.2 K 的高穩定性運算到 400 K
  • 從 DC 的評定到 67 GHz
  • 適應 25 mm (1) 直徑薄酥餅
  • 可配置與四熱量地停住的微型被操作的探測武裝
  • 探查有 3 軸調整和 ±5° 希臘字母的第八字 planarization 的胳膊
  • 電纜、盾和衛兵使電子噪聲和熱輻射損失減到最小
  • 選項和輔助部件定製的對特定研究需要

Last Update: 5. September 2012 11:45

Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier

Electromagnet-based Cryogenic Probe Station – Lake Shore Model EMPX-HF

The Model EMPX-HF is a versatile cryogenic electromagnet-based micro-manipulated probe station used for nondestructive testing of devices on full and partial wafers up to 25 mm (1 in) in diameter. The EMPX-HF is a platform for measurement of magneto-transport, electrical, electrooptical, parametric, high Z, DC, RF, and microwave properties of materials and test devices. Nanoscale electronics, quantum wires and dots, semiconductors, superconductors, and spintronic devices are typical materials measured in an EMPX-HF. A wide selection of probes, cables, sample holders, and options makes it possible to configure the EMPX-HF to meet your specific measurement applications.

Mounted on a vibration isolation table, the EMPX-HF is equipped with a 5.5 kOe (0.55 T) horizontal (in-plane) field electromagnet. The EMPX-HF operates over a temperature range of 4.5 K to 400 K. With options, the base temperature can be extended down to 3.2 K. The probe station provides efficient temperature operation and control with a continuous refrigeration system using either liquid helium or liquid nitrogen. Field dependent measurements at ambient temperature are possible without the use of cryogens. Liquid helium is only required for cooling the device under test (DUT) to below 80 K. Vapor-cooled shielding optimizes efficiency and intercepts blackbody radiation before it reaches the sample. A heater on the sample stage along with independent control of radiation shield heaters provides the probe station with fast thermal response.

The EMPX-HF is user configured with up to four ultra-stable micro-manipulated stages, each providing precise 3-axis control of the probe position to accurately land the probe tip on device features. The 360° sample stage rotation option allows you to measure angular-dependent and anisotropic magneto-transport properties of the DUT. Proprietary probe tips in a variety of sizes and materials minimize thermal mass and optimize electrical contacts to the DUT. Probe tips are thermally linked to the sample stage to minimize heat transfer to the DUT.

For increased versatility, EMPX-HF options include a 3.2 K base temperature stage, 360° sample stage rotation, LN2 Dewar kit, higher magnification microscope, vacuum turbo pumping system, pump-line vibration isolator, recirculating chillers, and fiber optic probe arm modification.

Features of Model EMPX-HF Probe Station:

  • 5.5 kOe (0.55 T) horizontal (in-plane) field electromagnet
  • 360° sample stage rotation option
  • High stability operation from 3.2 K to 400 K
  • Measurements from DC to 67 GHz
  • Accommodates up to 25 mm (1 in) diameter wafers
  • Configurable with up to four thermally anchored micro-manipulated probe arms
  • Probe arms with 3-axis adjustments and ±5° theta planarization
  • Cables, shields, and guards minimize electrical noise and thermal radiation losses
  • Options and accessories for customization to specific research needs
Ask A Question

Do you have a question you'd like to ask the manufacturer of this equipment or can you provide feedback regarding your use of this equipment?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment by this Supplier
Other Equipment