Site Sponsors
  • Oxford Instruments Nanoanalysis - X-Max Large Area Analytical EDS SDD
  • Park Systems - Manufacturer of a complete range of AFM solutions
  • Strem Chemicals - Nanomaterials for R&D
Posted in | Microfluidic Devices

Micropump Électro-osmotique pour Microfluidics de Comsol

Micropumps, particulièrement ceux basés sur le flux électro-osmotique (EOF), sont des éléments essentiels dans des dispositifs microfluidic de laboratoire-sur-un-puce, car ils ne contiennent aucune pièce mobile et sont relativement faciles à intégrer dans des circuits microfluidic pendant la fabrication.

Un inconvénient majeur dans le design conventionnel des micropumps électro-osmotiques est l'utilisation d'une tension pilotante élevée. Par Conséquent, le développement d'une pompe de basse tension de la cascade EOF est d'intérêt, car ils peuvent être actionnés par des batteries et par conséquent pour convenir pour les dispositifs portatifs de microfluidics.

Ce modèle affiche une coupe transversale d'un micropump de cascade de basse tension. Il modélise le champ électrique appliqué dans le liquide et donner droit électro-osmotique traversent la pompe. Une contre-pression appliquée vérifiante d'étude paramétrique trouve la force de la pompe.

Last Update: 3. February 2012 16:22

Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this equipment listing?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment

Posted in | Microfluidic Devices

Electroosmotic Micropump for Microfluidics from Comsol

Micropumps, especially those based on electroosmotic flow (EOF), are essential components in microfluidic lab-on-a-chip devices, as they contain no moving parts and are relatively easy to integrate in microfluidic circuits during fabrication.

One major drawback in the conventional design of electroosmotic micropumps is the use of a high driving voltage. Therefore, the development of a low-voltage cascade EOF pump is of interest, as they can be powered by batteries and hence be suitable for portable microfluidics devices.

This model shows a cross-section of a low voltage cascade micropump. It models the applied electric field in the fluid and the resulting electroosmotic flow through the pump. A parametric study investigating applied back pressure finds the strength of the pump.

Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this equipment listing?

Leave your feedback
Submit
Other Equipment